Skip to content

The University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Physics

Staff

Alex Weiss
Chairman
weiss@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 108, Science Hall
Faculty Page
Alex Weiss
Andrew Brandt
Associate Chair
brandta@uta.edu
817-272-2706
Room 344, CPB
Homepage
Andrew Brandt
Holly Zander
Administrative Services Officer I
holly.zander@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 108, Science Hall

Holly Zander
Stacey Cody
Administrative Assistant
scody@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 108, Science Hall

Stacey Cody
Laura (Yujing) Zhu
Accountant II
yujing.zhu@uta.edu
817-272-2266 
Room 108, Science Hall

Laura (Yujing) Zhu
Jaclyn Johnston
Administrative Assistant
High Energy Physics Group 
jaclyn.johnston@uta.edu 
817-272-2266
Room 102, Science Hall

Jaclyn Johnston
Eraneisha Gibson
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
eraneisha.gibson@uta.edu
817-272-9686
Room 107E, Science Hall
Appointment Schedule
Eraneisha Gibson
Shannon Harris
Accounting Technician
shannon.harris@uta.edu
817-272-2266 
Room 107F, Science Hall

No Photo
Bria Taylor
Accounting Clerk III
bria.taylor@uta.edu
817-272-2266 
Room 107D, Science Hall

Bria Taylor
Victor Reece
Personal Computing Specialist
reece@uta.edu
817-272-9271
Room 107B, Science Hall

Victor Reece
Levent Gurdemir
Planetarium Director
gurdemir@uta.edu
817-272-1183
Room 363, CPB
UTA Planetarium
Levent Gurdemir
Jim Bader
Planetarium Coordinator
james.bader@uta.edu
817-272-1183
Room 363, CPB
UTA Planetarium
Jim Bader
Christy Cox
Office Coordinator
christy.cox@uta.edu
817-272-1183
Room 363, CPB
UTA Planetarium
No Photo
Suman Satyal
Physics Lab Coordinator
suman.satyal@uta.edu
817-272-2486
Room 120J, SH
Physics Labs
Suman Satyal
James Davis
Astronomy Lab Supervisor
james.davis@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 120G, SH
Astronomy Labs
James Davis
Bill Depoy
Machine Shop
depoy@uta.edu
817-272-2462
Room 118, CPB
Machine Shop
Bill Depoy