Skip to content

The University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Physics

Staff

Alex WeissAlex Weiss
Chairman
weiss@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 108, Science Hall
Faculty Page

Andrew BrandtAndrew Brandt
Associate Chair
brandta@uta.edu
817-272-2706
Room 344, CPB
Homepage

Holly ZanderHolly Zander
Administrative Services Officer I
holly.zander@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 108, Science Hall

Stacey CodyStacey Cody
Administrative Assistant
scody@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 108, Science Hall

Laura (Yujing) ZhuLaura (Yujing) Zhu
Accountant II
yujing.zhu@uta.edu
817-272-2266 
Room 108, Science Hall

Jaclyn JohnstonJaclyn Johnston
Administrative Assistant
High Energy Physics Group 
jaclyn.johnston@uta.edu 
817-272-2266
Room 102, Science Hall

Eraneisha GibsonEraneisha Gibson
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
eraneisha.gibson@uta.edu
817-272-9686
Room 107E, Science Hall
Appointment Schedule

Nieshea CrowNieshea Crow
Accounting Technician
nieshea.crow@uta.edu
817-272-2266 
Room 107F, Science Hall

Bria TaylorBria Taylor
Accounting Clerk III
bria.taylor@uta.edu
817-272-2266 
Room 107D, Science Hall

Victor ReeceVictor Reece
Personal Computing Specialist
reece@uta.edu
817-272-9271
Room 107B, Science Hall

Levent GurdemirLevent Gurdemir
Planetarium Director
gurdemir@uta.edu
817-272-1183
Room 363, CPB
UTA Planetarium

Jim BaderJim Bader
Planetarium Coordinator
james.bader@uta.edu
817-272-1183
Room 363, CPB
UTA Planetarium

No PhotoChristy Cox
Office Coordinator
christy.cox@uta.edu
817-272-1183
Room 363, CPB
UTA Planetarium

Suman SatyalSuman Satyal
Physics Lab Coordinator
suman.satyal@uta.edu
817-272-2486
Room 120J, SH
Physics Labs

James DavisJames Davis
Astronomy Lab Supervisor
james.davis@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 120G, SH
Astronomy Labs

Jimmy HanhartJimmy Hanhart
Machine Shop Supervisor
hanhart@uta.edu
817-272-2462
Room 118, CPB
Machine Shop