Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Division of Faculty Affairs Team

The Division of Faculty Affairs is located at Nedderman Hall #249


Antoinette Sol, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Professor, Department of Modern Languages



Maria Martinez-Cosio, Ph.D.                                                      

Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Associate Professor, School of Urban and Public Affairs



Denise Cobbs

Administrative Assistant



Inventive Minds

Twelve faculty members have been named fellows of the National Academy of Inventors for creating devices and processes that improve the quality of life. That’s the most of any Texas university and the eighth-most in the country.

Fast Facts about UTA