Internal Advisory Committee



Dr. James P. Grover

click here for biosketch

Interim Dean of CAPPA


Dr. George V. Kondraske

click here for biosketch


External Advisory Committee


Area of expertise

Dr. Sam Bierner

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Musculoskeletal pain and disability disorders

Dr. Victoria Chen

College of Engineering, UT Arlington

Statistical modeling for predicting response to pain management

Dr. Judy Cooper

Director of Ambulatory Imaging Services, UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

Imaging studies of patients

Dr. Kathryn Daniel

College of Nursing,
UT Arlington

SmartCare, a research and demonstration center to improve inhome
health care for the elderly and disabled

Dr. Angela Dougall

UT Arlington

Biostatistician; breast and lung cancer

Dr. Sandy Dasgupta

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, UT Arlington

Environmental contaminants and health

Dr. John Licciardone

Osteopathic Research Center, UNT Health Science Center, Fort Worth

Acute and chronic pain assessment and treatment; epidemiology

Dr. Hanli Liu

Department of Biomedical Engineering, UT Arlington

Brain imaging techniques for the assessment and treatment of

Dr. Carl Noe

Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Management, UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

Anesthesiology; pain assessment and treatment

Dr. Paul Paulus

Distinguished Professor, Department of Psychology, UT Arlington

Development of real-world human networks in healthcare settings
in order to decrease medical errors

Dr. James Quick

Endowed Chair, College of Business, UT Arlington

Preventive stress management and health

Dr. Chris Ray

Department of Health Sciences, Texas Woman’s University, Denton

Professor/Dean of Health Sciences, Texas Woman’s University, Denton

Dr. Mark Ricard

Department of Kinesiology,
UT Arlington

Physical re-conditioning and functioning

Dr. Duke Samson

Department of Neurosurgery,
UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas


Dr. Dean Sherry

Director of the Advanced Imaging Center, UT Dallas and UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

Advanced brain imaging techniques

Dr. Ronald L. Elsenbaumer

click here for biosketch

Chancellor, Indiana University – Purdue University Fort Wayne


Senior Advisor to the President for Entrepreneurship and Economic Development