Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Mathematics Faculty

Tuncay Aktosun

Tuncay Aktosun

Professor

Areas: Inverse problems and wave propagation

Email: aktosun@uta.edu

James Alvarez

James Alvarez

Associate Professor

Areas: Mathematics education

Email: james.alvarez@uta.edu

Gaik Ambartsoumian

Gaik Ambartsoumian

Associate Professor

Areas: Inverse problems; Computerized tomography

Email: gambarts@uta.edu

Benito Chen-Charpentier

Benito Chen-Charpentier

Professor

Areas: Applied and computational mathematics

Email: bmchen@uta.edu

Minerva Cordero, Ph.D.

Minerva Cordero, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics

Email: cordero@uta.edu

Ruth Gornet

Ruth Gornet

Associate Professor

Areas: Inverse spectral geometry

Email: rgornet@uta.edu

Dimitar Grantcharov

Dimitar Grantcharov

Associate Professor

Areas: Representations of lie algebras and super algebras

Email: grandim@uta.edu

David A. Jorgensen

David A. Jorgensen

Associate Chair

Professor

Areas: Commutative algebra

Email: djorgens@uta.edu

Theresa Jorgensen

Theresa Jorgensen

Associate Professor

Areas: Mathematics education

Email: jorgensen@uta.edu

Andrzej Korzeniowski

Andrzej Korzeniowski

Professor

Areas: Probability theory; Stochastic processes

Email: korzeniowski@uta.edu

Christopher Kribs

Christopher Kribs

Professor

Areas: Mathematics education; Mathematical biology

Email: kribs@uta.edu

Ren-Cang Li

Ren-Cang Li

Professor

Areas: Numerical analysis; Scientific computing

Email: rcli@uta.edu

Guojun Liao

Guojun Liao

Professor

Areas: Grid generation; Differential geometry

Email: liao@uta.edu

Yue (David) Liu

Yue (David) Liu

Professor

Areas: Partial differential equations

Email: yliu@uta.edu

Merlynd Nestell

Merlynd Nestell

Professor

Areas: Integral equations

Email: nestell@uta.edu

Suvra Pal

Suvra Pal

Assistant Professor

Areas: Statistics

Email: suvra.pal@uta.edu

Souvik Roy

Souvik Roy

Assistant Professor

Areas: Inverse problems; PDE optimal control; Computational PDE

Email: souvik.roy@uta.edu

Barbara Shipman

Barbara Shipman

Associate Professor

Areas: Geometry; Hamiltonian dynamical systems

Email: bshipman@uta.edu

Jianzhong Su

Jianzhong Su

Chair

Professor

Areas: Partial differential equations

Email: su@uta.edu

Shan Sun-Mitchell

Shan Sun-Mitchell

Professor

Areas: Statistics

Email: shan.sun@uta.edu

Michaela Vancliff

Michaela Vancliff

Professor

Areas: Non-Commutative Algebra; Non-commutative algebraic geometry

Email: vancliff@uta.edu

Li Wang

Li Wang

Assistant Professor

Areas: Optimization and Data Science

Email: li.wang@uta.edu