Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Physics Faculty

Jonathan Asaadi

Jonathan Asaadi

Assistant Professor

Email: jonathan.asaadi@uta.edu

Andrew Brandt

Andrew Brandt

Professor

Areas: High energy physics

Email: brandta@uta.edu

Lab website: https://www.uta.edu/physics/main/phys_research/he_physics/index.html

Wei Chen

Wei Chen

Professor

Areas: Nano-bio physics

Email: weichen@uta.edu

Lab website: https://www.uta.edu/physics/main/faculty/wchen/index.html

Yujie Chi

Yujie Chi

Assistant Professor

Email: yujie.chi@uta.edu

Manfred Cuntz

Manfred Cuntz

Professor

Areas: Astrophysics

Email: cuntz@uta.edu

Kaushik De

Kaushik De

Professor

Areas: High energy physics

Email: kaushik@uta.edu

Lab website: https://www.uta.edu/physics/main/phys_research/he_physics/index.html

Yue Deng

Yue Deng

Professor

Areas: Space physics

Email: yuedeng@uta.edu

Amir Farbin

Amir Farbin

Associate Professor

Areas: High energy physics

Email: afarbin@uta.edu

Lab website: https://www.uta.edu/physics/main/phys_research/he_physics/index.html

Haleh Hadavand

Haleh Hadavand

Associate Professor

Areas: High energy physics

Email: hadavand@uta.edu

Muhammad N. Huda

Muhammad N. Huda

Associate Professor

Areas: Condensed matter theory

Email: huda@uta.edu

Mingwu Jin

Mingwu Jin

Associate Professor

Areas: Medical physics

Email: mingwu@uta.edu

Benjamin Jones

Benjamin Jones

Associate Professor

Areas: High energy physics

Email: ben.jones@uta.edu

Ali Koymen

Ali Koymen

Professor

Areas: Condensed matter physics

Email: koymen@uta.edu

J. Ping Liu

J. Ping Liu

Distinguished Professor

Areas: Nanostructured magnetic materials

Email: pliu@uta.edu

Lab website: https://www.uta.edu/physics/main/nmmg/liupersonal.htm

Ramon Lopez

Ramon Lopez

Co-Director

Professor

Areas: Space physics

Email: relopez@hale.uta.edu

Zdzislaw	 Musielak

Zdzislaw Musielak

Professor

Areas: Astrophysics

Email: zmusielak@uta.edu

Joseph	 Ngai

Joseph Ngai

Assistant Professor

Areas: Fundamental and applied research of oxide materials

Email: jngai@uta.edu

Lab website: https://www.uta.edu/physics/main/nrl/index.html

David	 Nygren

David Nygren

Presidential Distinguished Professor

Areas: Elementary particle physics

Email: nygren@uta.edu

Sangwook	 Park

Sangwook Park

Associate Professor

Areas: Astrophysics

Email: s.park@uta.edu

Linda Perrotti

Linda Perrotti

Associate Professor

Areas: How anxiety and female sex influence the induction, development, progression, and neurobiology of drug addiction; Conditioned drug reward

Email: perrotti@uta.edu

Amir Shahmoradi

Amir Shahmoradi

Assistant Professor

Email: a.shahmoradi@uta.edu

Suresh	 Sharma

Suresh Sharma

Professor

Areas: Condensed matter physics

Email: sharma@uta.edu

Alex	 Weiss

Alex Weiss

Chair and Distinguished Professor

Areas: Condensed matter physics

Email: weiss@uta.edu

Daniel Welling

Daniel Welling

Assistant Professor

Areas: Space weather

Email: daniel.welling@uta.edu

Andrew P. White

Andrew P. White

Professor

Areas: High energy physics

Email: awhite@uta.edu

Lab website: https://www.uta.edu/physics/main/phys_research/he_physics/index.html

Jae Yu

Jae Yu

Professor

Areas: High energy physics

Email: jaehoonyu@uta.edu

Lab website: https://www.uta.edu/physics/main/phys_research/he_physics/index.html

Qiming Zhang

Qiming Zhang

Professor

Areas: Condensed matter theory

Email: zhang@uta.edu