Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

College of Science Events Calendar - Spring 2020

Friday, January 10
Tap Talks: Science Distilled
7 p.m. New Main Brewing Co., 3533 Marathon St., Pantego
Guest speakers: Katherine Rawlins, University of Alaska at Anchorage; and Sarah Twidal, Fort Worth Museum of Science and History

Tuesday, January 21
First day of classes for the Spring 2020 semester

Friday, January 24
COS Faculty-Student Mixer
3-4:30 p.m. SEIR Building Room 2 nd floor atrium

Friday, February 21
Tap Talks: Science Distilled
7 p.m. New Main Brewing Co., 3533 Marathon St., Pantego
Guest speakers: Jodi Colley, Juan Cardenas, Blair Perry
Details at https://dfwtaptalks.wordpress.com/

Friday, February 28
20 th annual UTA Calculus Bowl
12 p.m. SEIR Building Room 298
Details and rules at https://www.uta.edu/math/events/calcbowl/index.php

Monday-Friday, March 9-13
Spring Break vacation

Friday, March 20
Diversity STEM Conference 2020
8 a.m. to 5 p.m. SEIR Building Room 198
Details at https://www.uta.edu/science/events/diversity-STEM-Conference-2020.php

Friday, March 27
COS ACES (Annual Celebration of Excellence by Students) 2020 Research symposium
9 a.m. to 5 p.m. CPB and CRB.
All COS students are invited to enter their research posters; prizes will be awarded for the top entries! Abstracts must be submitted online by Monday, March 2. To register and for more details, go to https://www.uta.edu/science/events/aces/index.php.

Friday, April 3
Last day to drop classes; submit requests to the advisor prior to 4 p.m.

Tuesday, April 14
Health Professions Fair Spring Swing
9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Friday, April 17
COS Spring Picnic
11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Central Library Mall

Friday, May 8
Last day of classes for Spring 2020 semester

May 9, 11-15
Final exams

Friday, May 15
COS Spring 2020 Commencement
7-9 p.m. College Park Center
Full details coming soon!