Skip to main content

Center for Child Welfare (CCW)


DFPS and Agency Associates

CPS Program Administrator - Dallas CVSDFPS AND AGENCY ASSOCIATES

George Cannata
 Regional Director, Region 03
Email: george.cannata@dfps.state.tx.us

Melissa Moffitt
Deputy Regional Director
Email: melissa.moffitt@dfps.state.tx.us

Sheryl Smith
CPS Program Administrator - Dallas CVS
Email: sheryl.smith@dfps.state.tx.us

Denise Randall
CPS Program Administrator - Tarrant CVS
Email: denise.randall@dfps.state.tx.us

Debra Pohlman
CPS Program Administrator - Outlying/FAD
Email: debra.pohlman@dfps.state.tx.us

Danita Sampson
CPS Program Administrator - Dallas INV/FBSS 
Email: Danita.sampson@dfps.state.tx.us

Mike Linder
CPS Program Administrator - Tarrant INV/FBSS 
Email: mike.linder@dfps.state.tx.us

Cayla Davis
CPS Program Administrator - Outlying INV/FBSS 
Email:  cayla.davis@dfps.state.tx.us

Sandra Balderas
CPS Training Academy Manager
Email: Sandra.balderas@dfps.state.tx.us

Karen Parson
Region 3 ROSA
Email: Karen.parson@dfps.state.tx.us

Mary Allen
Region 3 ROSA Administrative Assistant
Email: mary.allen@dfps.state.tx.us

Kelly Bess
Lead Hiring Specialist
Email: kelly.bess@dfps.state.tx.us

Bobby Chesher
Community Engagement Specialist
Email: bobby.chesher@dfps.state.tx.us

Jayanne Teichmann
Administrative Assistant III
Email: jayanne.teichmann@dfps.state.tx.us