Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.


The Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs at The University of Texas at Arlington oversees The Division of Student Affairs and the programs, events, and services within its departments and student organizations. In addition, the VPSA office manages the division-wide budget, contracts, marketing, assessment and internal committee structure.

The Division of Student Affairs is composed of 17 departments and programs, approximately 180 professional staff members and advises nearly 330 student organizations. On average, Student Affairs hosts around 200 student activities, events, and programs per academic year in the areas of cultural and social programming, leadership training, health and wellness, volunteering and community service, civic engagement, multicultural involvement and education, career development, and much more. The Division is also home to several service-orientated departments, which provide assistance to all students in the areas of accommodations for the disabled, relationship violence and sexual assault prevention programming, and also services for students living off campus.

The Division is led by Lisa Nagy, Vice President for Student Affairs, Heather Snow, Associate Vice President and Dean of Students, and Dr. Andre Fortune, Assistant Vice President.  Reference the Org Chart for a list of reporting staff.

For more information on the Division of Student Affairs or to get involved in any of our programs and services please visit our departmental web pages, which are housed in the drop down menus along the left side of each page. To complete a non-academic grievance/incident statement, please complete the attached form and submit it to the VPSA Office.

The University of Texas at Arlington
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
300 West 1st Street, Suite 180H
Arlington, TX 76019
P: 817‑272‑6080
F: 817-272-6084


Twitter Feed