News Center

Today is Friday, November 24, 2017

Distinguished University Professor receives award for energy research

News Release — 21 April 2009


Media contact: Sue Stevens, Senior Media Relations Officer, 817- 272-3317,

ARLINGTON - Krishnan Rajeshwar, Distinguished University Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry and associate dean of The University of Texas at Arlington College of Science, will receive the Energy Technology Division Research Award of the Electrochemical Society at the society's meeting in San Francisco scheduled May 24-29.

The Electrochemical Society is an organization of more than 8,000 scientists and engineers in 70 countries.

The award is given to individuals in academia, national laboratories or industry who have made significant contributions to energy research and development. Rajeshwar's research spans a broad spectrum in energy research and development, ranging from oil sands, oil shales and coals to solar energy conversion. His group has been engaged in research in this field since 1976, first at Colorado State University and subsequently at UT Arlington.

Rajeshwar also is the editor of "Interface," the journal of the Electrochemical Society.


This is the full version of this document. Click here for the printer-friendly version.

The University of Texas at Arlington is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action employer.