Tickets on sale now for UT Arlington THEATREFEST

News Release — 22 April 2011


Media contact: Bridget Lewis, (817) 272-3317,

ARLINGTON - The University of Texas at Arlington Department of Theatre Arts will present its annual spring showcase of plays April 28-May 1. THEATREFEST features a variety of plays directed by students and faculty in the department.


Ensemble performers rehearse scene for TheatreFest. Photo courtesy of Michelle Harvey.

This year’s plays feature a range of celebrated one-acts, including “Blind Date,” the department’s contribution to the ongoing Dallas-Fort Worth Horton Foote Festival. THEATREFEST is the final offering of the Theatre Arts’ 2010-2011 season.

The performance line-up for this year’s festival includes: “Blind Date” by Horton Foote (directed by senior theatre arts major Nastasia Ingersoll), “The Questioning of Nick” by Arthur Kopit (directed by senior theatre arts major Nick Gould), “Lurker” by Don Nigro (directed by theatre arts faculty member Michelle Harvey) and “The Fat Lady Sings in Little Grimley” by David Tristram (directed by senior theatre arts major Kayla Foster).

Due to content and language, THEATREFEST is recommended for an adult audience only.

The plays will be presented in the UT Arlington Studio Theatre in the Fine Arts Building, room 137, 700 Greek Row Drive. Show times are 8 p.m. on April 28, 29, 30, and 2:30 p.m. on May 1. Tickets are $10 for the general public, and $7 for senior citizens, students with ID, and UT Arlington faculty and staff.

Please contact the UT Arlington Department of Theatre Arts Box Office at (817) 272-2669 for tickets or more information.

Visit for more information about the Horton Foote Festival,.

The University of Texas at Arlington is a comprehensive research institution of 33,800 students in the heart of North Texas. Visit to learn more.



This is the printer-friendly version of this document. Click here for the Full HTML version.

The University of Texas at Arlington is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action employer.

Copyright © 2010 The University of Texas at Arlington