Research Magazine 2006

About Research Magazine

Associate Vice President for Communications and Marketing
P. David Johnson

Mark Permenter

Assistant Editors
Jim Patterson
Becky Purvis

Art/Design Director
Joel Quintans

Graphic Designer
Melissa George

Editorial Contributors
Herb Booth
O.K. Carter
John Dycus
Victoria Farrar-Myers
Sherry W. Neaves
Susan M. Slupecki
Sue Stevens
Roger Tuttle
Danny Woodward

Robert Crosby
Beth McHenry

Web Design
Chuck Pratt
Andrew Leverenz
Teodozja Korzeniowski
James Barberousse
Alfredo Aguirre

James D. Spaniolo

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Donald Bobbitt

Vice President for Research and Federal Relations
Ron Elsenbaumer

Vice President for Communications
Jerry Lewis

Research is published annually by University Communications under the direction of the Office of the Provost and the Office of Research Administration. Reproduction in whole or in part without written permission is prohibited.

The comments and opinions expressed in this magazine do not necessarily represent those of The University of Texas at Arlington or the staff of Research. Copyright © 2009, The University of Texas at Arlington. An equal opportunity/affirmative action employer.