Skip to content



The U.S. Army Cadet Command has named Lt. Col. Lora Rimmer, commander of UTA’s Army ROTC Maverick Battalion, the nation’s Professor of Military Science of the Year. She was selected from among 275 professors at colleges and universities nationwide that offer Army ROTC.

Kenneth Roemer


English Professor Kenneth Roemer has been inducted into the UT System Academy of Distinguished Teachers. An expert in American Indian and utopian literatures, Dr. Roemer received the UT System Regents’ Outstanding Teaching Award in 2011. He is also a UT Arlington Distinguished Scholar Professor and Distinguished Teaching Professor.


Two student electrical engineering teams won first place at the 2014 IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation in Hong Kong. One team located the most land mines through its mine detection code, and the other prevailed in a challenge to move triangles from one part of a millimeter-sized field to another.


The American Council on Education has selected political science Professor Victoria Farrar-Myers for its 2014-15 class of the ACE Fellows Program. ACE is the major coordinating body for the nation’s colleges and universities and advocates on higher education issues in Washington and around the world.


Back to top

Other Articles

Elite Company

Emmanuel Fordjour's work in biology and microbiology has put him in an elite class

Quinnan Named Student Affairs Vice President

Timothy Quinnan begins leading the way this fall


comments powered by Disqus