Skip to content


Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

The University of Texas at Arlington honors exemplary alumni who have represented the University through professional achievement, community engagement, and loyalty to their alma mater. Each year, these alumni are recognized at the Distinguished Alumni Awards banquet held on the UTA campus.

Distinguished Recent Graduate

Wendy Okolo

Wendy Okolo

(’10 BS, ’15 PhD, Aerospace Engineering)
Aerospace Research Engineer & Sub-Project Manager, NASA Ames Research Center

Distinguished Alumni

Shahrzad Amirani

Shahrzad Amirani

(’89 BA, Chemistry; ’93 PhD, Business Administration)
Vice President, Head of New Products & Innovation, Ipsen

Jacob Monty

Jacob Monty

(’91 BA, History)
Managing Partner, Monty & Ramirez LLP

Michael B. Ray

Michael B. Ray

(’76 BS, ’78 MA, Mathematics; ’81 PhD, Mathematical Sciences)
Distinguished Science Advisor (Ret.), ExxonMobil

Distinguished Community Service

Kelly Hancock

The Honorable Kelly Hancock

State Senator, District 9
Texas State Senate

Chris Turner

The Honorable Chris Turner

State Representative, District 101
Texas House of Representatives

W. Jeff Williams, PE

The Honorable W. Jeff Williams, PE

Mayor, City of Arlington

You might also like