Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Faculty Directory

Dr. Ali AbolmaaliDr. Ali Abolmaali, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Dr. Tseng Huang Endowed Professor and Department Chair
abolmaali@uta.edu | 817-272-5055
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. University of Oklahoma

Dr. Habib AhmariDr. Habib Ahmari, P.E. Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer
habib.ahmari@uta.edu | 817-272-6588
Water Resources Engineering
Ph.D. Queen's University

Dr. Siamak (Sia) A. ArdekaniDr. Siamak (Sia) A. Ardekani, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Professor 
ardekani@uta.edu | 817-272-3762
Transportation Engineering, Infrastructure System Engineering and Management
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Austin

Dr. Raad AzzawiDr. Raad Azzawi, P.E.| Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer 
azzawi@uta.edu  | 817-272-1770
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. Baghdad University

Dr. Shih-Ho ChaoDr. Shih-Ho Chao, P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Associate Professor
shchao@uta.edu | 817-272-2550
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. University of Michigan

Dr. Hyeok ChoiDr. Hyeok Choi | Faculty Profile | Website
Associate Professor and Area Coordinator
hchoi@uta.edu | 817-272-5116
Environmental Engineering
Ph.D. University of Cincinnati

Dr. Ernest CrosbyDr. Ernest Crosby
Adjunct Professor
ecrosby@uta.edu | 817-272-3500
Undergraduate Advisor Architectural Engineering
Graduate Advisor Master of Construction Management
Ph.D. University of Tennessee

Dr. Nick FangDr. Nick Z. Fang, P.E. | Faculty Profile |  Website
Assistant Professor
nickfang@uta.edu | 817-272-5334
Water Resources Engineering
Ph.D. Rice University

Dr. Mostafa GhandehariDr. Mostafa Ghandehari | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer
ghandeha@uta.edu | 817-272-5688
General Civil Engineering
Ph.D. University of California at Davis

Dr. Suyun HamDr. Suyun Ham  | Website
Assistant Professor
suyun.ham@uta.edu | 817-272-5217
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign

Dr. Sahadat HossainDr. Sahadat Hossain, P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Professor and Area Coordinator
hossain@uta.edu | 817-272-3577
Geotechnical Engineering, Infrastructure System Engineering and Management
Ph.D. North Carolina State University at Raleigh

Dr. Laureano HoyosDr. Laureano Hoyos, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Professor
lhoyos@uta.edu | 817-272-3879
Geotechnical Engineering
Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology

Dr. Vistasp M. KarbhariDr. Vistasp M. Karbhari | Website
President of The University of Texas at Arlington
vkarbhari@uta.edu | 817-272-2101
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. University of Delaware

Dr. Sharareh KermanshachiDr. Sharareh Kermanshachi, P.E| Faculty Profile
Assistant Professor
sharareh.kermanshachi@uta.edu | 817-272-6704
Construction Engineering and Management
Ph.D. Texas A&M University

Dr. Andrew KruzicDr. Andrew Kruzic, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor
kruzic@uta.edu | 817-272-3822
Environmental Engineering
Ph.D. University of California at Davis

Dr. James Edward LeingerDr. James Edward Leininger
Senior Lecturer and Associate Chair
jleininger@uta.edu | 817-272-3761
General Civil Engineering
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Arlington

Dr. John H. MatthysDr. John H. Matthys
Director, Construction Research Center and Professor Emeritus
matthys@uta.edu | 817-272-3701
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Austin

Dr. Stephen P. MattinglyDr. Stephen P. Mattingly | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor and Area Coordinator
mattingly@uta.edu | 817-272-2859
Transportation Engineering, Infrastructure System Engineering and Management
Ph.D. University of California at Irvine

Dr. Mohammad NajafiDr. Mohammad Najafi, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Director, Construction Management Program
najafi@uta.edu | 817-272-0507
Construction Engineering and Management
Ph.D. Louisana Tech University

Dr. Srinivas PrabakarDr. Srinivas Prabakar | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer
prabakar@uta.edu | 817-272-7590
Environmental Engineering
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Arlington

Dr. Anand J. PuppalaDr. Anand J. Puppala, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Distinguished Teaching Professor and Associate Dean for Research for the College of Engineering
anand@uta.edu | 817-272-5821
Geotechnical Engineering
Ph.D. Louisana State University

Dr. Stefan A. RomanoschiDr. Stefan A. Romanoschi, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Professor and Area Coordinator
romanoschi@uta.edu | 817-272-0340
Infrastructure System Engineering and Management
Ph.D. Louisana State University

Dr. Melanie L. SattlerDr. Melanie L. Sattler, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor
Syed Qasim Endowed Professor
msattler@uta.edu | 817-272-5410
Environmental Engineering
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Austin

Dr. Dong-Jun (DJ) SeoDr. Dong-Jun (DJ) Seo | Faculty Profile | Hydrology and Water Resouces Laboratory
Robert S. Gooch Professor of Water Resources Engineering, Professor and Area Coordinator, Urban Water Institute
djseo@uta.edu | 817-272-5063
Water Resources Engineering
Ph.D. Utah State University

Dr. Mohsen ShahandashtiDr. Mohsen Shahandashti P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Assistant Professor
mohsen@uta.edu | 817-272-0440
Construction Engineering and Management
Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology

Dr. TsungDr. Nilo Tsung P.E.
Senior Lecturer
milo.tsung@uta.edu | 817-272-6899
Construction Engineering and Management
Ph.D. The University of Colorado at Boulder

Dr. James C. WilliamsDr. James C. Williams, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Professor
jimwilliams@uta.edu | 817-272-2894
Transportation Engineering
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Austin

Dr. Nur YazdaniDr. Nur Yazdani, P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Professor
yazdani@uta.edu | 817-272-0676
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. University of Maryland at College Park

Dr. Xinbao YuDr. Xinbao Yu, P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Assistant Professor
xinbao@uta.edu | 817-272-1243
Geotechnical Engineering
Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University

Civil Engineering Emeritus Faculty


Dr. Wendell H. NeddermanDr. Wendell H. Nedderman
Structural Engineering
UTA President, 1972-1992
Founding Dean of Engineering, 1959-69

Dr. Syed QasimDr. Syed Qasim
Environmental Engineering
Professor 1978-2007

CE Adjunct Faculty


BhattArpita Bhatt
Adjunct Professor
arpita.bhatt@uta.edu

Dr. Habib AhmariDaniel J. Darrouzet, P.E. RA, MBA
Adjunct Professor
darrouzet@uta.ed

David Davis
Adjunct Professor
didavis@uta.edu

EapiGuatam Eapi
Adjunct Professor
guatam.eapi@uta.edu

Michael FairchildMichael Fairchild
Adjunct Professor
michaelf@uta.edu

Himan Hojat Jalali
Adjunct Professor
himan.jalali@uta.edu

Ghassan KhankarliGhassan Khankarli
Adjunct Professor
khankarl@uta.edu

RoozbehRoozbeh Kiamanesh
Adjunct Professor
roozbeh.kiamanesh@uta.edu

Ed D. LuQuette
Adjunct Professor

MemarianArezoo Memarian
Adjunct Professor
arezoo.memarian@uta.edu

Yeonho Park
Adjunct Professor
ypark@uta.edu

PerdarlaAravind Pedarla
Adjunct Professor
pedarla@uta.edu

SamirSonia Samir
Adjunct Professor
sonia.samir@uta.edu

Agustin Villafana
Adjunct Professor
agustin.villafana@uta.edu

Maryam Zabihi
Adjunct Professor
maryam.zabihi@uta.edu