Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Faculty Directory

Dr. Ali AbolmaaliDr. Ali Abolmaali, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Dr. Tseng Huang Endowed Professor and Department Chair
abolmaali@uta.edu | 817-272-3877
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics

Dr. Siamak (Sia) A. ArdekaniDr. Siamak (Sia) A. Ardekani, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Professor
ardekani@uta.edu | 817-272-3762
Transportation Engineering, Infrastructure System Engineering and Management

Dr. Jean-Pierre BardetDr. Jean-Pierre Bardet, P.E. Website
Professor
bardet@uta.edu | 817-272-5725
Geotechnical Engineering

Dr. Shih-Ho ChaoDr. Shih-Ho Chao, P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Associate Professor and Area Coordinator
shchao@uta.edu | 817-272-2550
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics

Dr. Hyeok ChoiDr. Hyeok Choi | Faculty Profile | Website
Assistant Professor
hchoi@uta.edu | 817-272-5116
Environmental Engineering

Dr. Nick FangDr. Nick Z. Fang, P.E. | Website
Assistant Professor
nickfang@uta.edu | 817-272-5334
Water Resources Engineering

Dr. Mostafa GhandehariDr. Mostafa Ghandehari | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer
ghandeha@uta.edu | 817-272-5688
General Civil Engineering

Dr. Sahadat HossainDr. Sahadat Hossain, P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Professor
hossain@uta.edu | 817-272-3577
Geotechnical Engineering, Infrastructure System Engineering and Management

Dr. Laureano HoyosDr. Laureano Hoyos, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Professor and Area Coordinator
lhoyos@uta.edu | 817-272-3879
Geotechnical Engineering

Dr. Vistasp M. KarbhariDr. Vistasp M. Karbhari | Website
President of The University of Texas at Arlington
vkarbhari@uta.edu | 817-272-2101
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics

Dr. Andrew KruzicDr. Andrew Kruzic, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor and Area Coordinator
kruzic@uta.edu | 817-272-3822
Environmental Engineering

Dr. James Edward LeingerDr. James Edward Leininger
Senior Lecturer
jleininger@uta.edu | 817-272-3761
General Civil Engineering

Dr. John H. MatthysDr. John H. Matthys
Director, Construction Research Center and Professor Emeritus
mathys@uta.edu | 817-272-3701
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics

Dr. Stephen P. MattinglyDr. Stephen P. Mattingly | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor
mattingly@uta.edu | 817-272-2859
Transportation Engineering, Infrastructure System Engineering and Management

Dr. Mohammad NajafiDr. Mohammad Najafi, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Director, Construction Management Program
najafi@uta.edu | 817-272-0507
Construction Engineering and Management

Dr. Srinivas PrabakarDr. Srinivas Prabakar | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer
prabakar@uta.edu | 817-272-7590
Environmental Engineering

Dr. Anand J. PuppalaDr. Anand J. Puppala, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Distinguished Teaching Professor and Associate Dean for Research for the College of Engineering
anand@uta.edu | 817-272-5821
Geotechnical Engineering

Dr. Seyed Mohammad RazaviDr. Mohammad Razavi | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer
razavi@uta.edu | 817-272-5216
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics

Dr. Stefan A. RomanoschiDr. Stefan A. Romanoschi, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor and Area Coordinator
romanoschi@uta.edu | 817-272-0340
Infrastructure System Engineering and Management

Dr. Melanie L. SattlerDr. Melanie L. Sattler, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor
Syed Qasim Endowed Professor
msattler@uta.edu | 817-272-5410
Environmental Engineering

Dr. Dong-Jun (DJ) SeoDr. Dong-Jun (DJ) Seo | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor and Area Coordinator
djseo@uta.edu | 817-272-5063
Water Resources Engineering

Dr. Yvette P. WeathertonDr. Yvette P. Weatherton, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer and Associate Chair
weatherton@uta.edu | 817-272-1221
Environmental Engineering

Dr. James C. WilliamsDr. James C. Williams, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Professor and Area Coordinator
jimwilliams@uta.edu | 817-272-2894
Transportation Engineering

Dr. Nur YazdaniDr. Nur Yazdani, P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Professor
yazdani@uta.edu | 817-272-5055
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics

Dr. Xinbao YuDr. Xinbao Yu, P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Assistant Professor
xinbao@uta.edu | 817-272-1243
Geotechnical Engineering

Civil Engineering Emeritus Faculty


Dr. Wendell H. NeddermanDr. Wendell H. Nedderman
Structural Engineering
UTA President, 1972-1992
Founding Dean of Engineering, 1959-69

Dr. Syed QasimDr. Syed Qasim
Environmental Engineering
Professor 1978-2007

CE Adjunct Faculty


Raad Azzawi Raad Azzawi, Ph.D.
Terry Barr Terry Barr Bill Brown Bill Brown
Daniel Darrouzet Daniel J. Darrouzet, PE, RA, MBA Jeremy Deal Jeremy Deal Daniel Duffy Daniel Duffy
Michael Fairchild Michael Fairchild Heather Frost Heather Frost Ghassan Khankarli Ghassan Khankarli, Ph.D., P.E.
Joe Lundy Joe Lundy Michael McNerney Michael McNerney Ed Motley Ed Motley
Ranjan Muttiah Ranjan Muttiah William Wallace William Wallace