Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Student Organizations

Below is a list of some of UTA's engineering student organizations.  Consider involvement in these and all UTA Student Organizations)

Organization Advisor Advisor Phone
(817 Area Code)
Student Contact
ACM--The Association for Computing Machinery Gian-Luca Mariottini
mariottini.uta.edu
272-0770 Yusuf Suleman
yusuf.suleman@mavs.uta.edu
AeroMavs Bernd Chudoba
chudoba@uta.edu
272-0739 Jair Gomez
jair.gomez@mavs.uta.edu
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astonautics Bernd Chudoba
chudoba@uta.edu
272-0739 Ian Marks
ian.marks@mavs.uta.edu
American Nuclear Society Rasool Kenarangui
Kenarang@uta.edu
272-3423 Andrew Nguyen
andrewvnguyen@mavs.uta.edu
American Society of Civil Engineers Jim Wiliams
jimwilliams@uta.edu
272-2894 Derek Baker
Derek.baker@mavs.uta.edu
American Society of Materials  Choong-Un Kim
chooungun@uta.edu
272-5497 Sina Moeendarbari
sina.moeendarbari@mavs.uta.edu
American Society of Mechanical Engineers Dereje Agonafer
agonafer@uta.edu
272-7377 Ryan Serio
ryan.serio@mavs.uta.edu
Biomedical Engineering Student Society (BMESS) George Alexandrakis
galex@uta.edu
272-5018 Raichel Mary Alex
raichelmary.alex@mavs.uta.edu
Chi Epsilon Andy Kruzic
kruzic@uta.edu
272-3822 Ariel Deval
ariel.deval@mavs.uta.edu
Earthquake Engineering Research Institute (EERI) Andreas Stavridis
stavridis@uta.edu
272-9356 Leonardo Pena
leonardo.pena@mavs.uta.edu
Engineering Student Council Carter Tiernan
tiernan@uta.edu
272-0113 Abdulhadi Syed
abdulhadi.syed@uta.edu
ETA Kappa Nu (HKN) David Wetz
wetz@uta.edu
272-0719 Eric Reiser
eric.reiser@mavs.uta.edu
Game Developers Club Carter Tiernan
tiernan@uta.edu
272-0113 Peter Sassaman
peter.ssaman@mavs.uta.edu
IEEE   Rasool Kenarangui
Kenarang@uta.edu
272-3423 Diveej Shrestha
diveej.shrestha@mavs.uta.edu
Institute of Industrial Engineers Jamie Rogers
jrogers@uta.edu
272-2495 Jason Lawson
jason.lawson@mavs.uta.edu
Institute of Transportation Engineers Jim Williams
jimwilliams@uta.edu
272-2894 Sunil Madanu
sunil.madanu@mavs.uta.edu
Linux Users Group  
 
  Rohit Rawat
rohit.rawat@mavs.uta.edu
Mobi Gergely Zaruba
zaruba@uta.edu
272-3602 James Staud
james.staud@mavs.uta.edu
NASA Robo-Ops at UTA (Robo-Ops) Alan Bowling
bowling@uta.edu
272-0206 Isaiah Mcneil
isaiah.mcneil@mavs.uta.edu
National Society of Black Engineers Dereje Agonafer
agonafer@uta.edu
272-7377 Steven Jackson
steven.jackson@mavs.uta.edu
National Space Society Bernd Chudoba
chudoba@uta.edu
272-0739 Erik Ballesteros
erik.ballesteros@mavs.uta.edu
North American Society of Trenchless Technology Mohammad Najafi
najafi@uta.edu
272-0507 Babak H. Mamaqani
babak.hajimohammadhasan@mavs.uta.edu
Pi Tau Sigma Panayiotis Shiakolas
shiakolas@uta.edu
272-5715 Neha Gada
neha.gada@mavs.uta.edu
R.O.V.E.R. Society at UTA  
 
  Erin Smith
erin.smith37@mavs.uta.edu
Society of American Military Engineers Ernest Crosby
ecrosby@uta.edu
272-3500 Brian Reniker
brian.reniker@mavs.uta.edu
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers Casey Gonzales
gonzales.uta.edu
272-2099 Robert Warwick
robert.warwick@mavs.uta.edu
Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers Samar Mohanty
Smohanty@uta.edu
272-1177 Brian Black
bblack@mavs.uta.edu
Society of Women Engineers Carter Tiernan
tiernan@uta.edu
272-0113 Alissa Hendricks
alissa.hendricks@mavs.uta.edu
Structural Engineering Institute Graduate Student Chapter at UTA  (SEIGSU) Nur Yazdani
yazdani@uta.edu
272-5055 Istiaque Hasan
mdistiaque.hasan@mavs.uta.edu
Tau Beta Pi Jim Williams
jimwilliams@uta.edu
272-2894 Rabin Bhandari
Rabin.bhandari@mavs.uta.edu
Texas Society of Professional Engineers (TSPE)  Mohammad Najafi
najafi@uta.edu
272-0507 Michelle Sherman
msherman@mavs.uta.edu
Unmanned Vehicle Special Interest Group Brian Huff
bhuff@uta.edu
272-3053 Botond Pal
botond.pal@mavs.uta.edu
Upsilon Pi Epsilon Texas Gamma Chapter Linda Barasch
barasch@uta.edu
272-3638 Timothy Dockins
timothy.dockins@mavs.uta.edu
UTA Racing Bob Woods
woods@uta.edu
996-0707 Wyatt Langston
wyatt.langston@mavs.uta.edu
 ∧