Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Reporting Units

Reporting to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs are the Academic Leadership Team, comprised of deans representing the academic units, and the Administrative Leadership Team, comprised of vice presidents and vice provosts that oversee important functions that directly support the University's academic units.

Academic Leadership

School of Architecture Mr. Donald Gatzke
Dean
gatzke@uta.edu
817-272-2801
College of Business Dr. Rachel Croson
Dean
croson@uta.edu
817-272-2881
College of Education and Health Professions Dr. Jeanne Gerlach
Associate Vice President for K-16 Initiatives and Dean
gerlach@uta.edu
817-272-5476
College of Engineering Dr. Khosrow Behbehani
Dean
kb@uta.edu
817-272-5725
Honors College Dr. Karl Petruso
Dean
petruso@uta.edu
817-272-7215
College of Liberal Arts Dr. Beth Wright
Dean
wright@uta.edu
817-272-3291
College of Nursing Dr. Jennifer Gray
Interim Dean
jgray@uta.edu
817-272-2776
College of Science Dr. Pamela Jansma
Dean
pjansma@uta.edu
817-272-3491
School of Social Work Dr. Scott D. Ryan
Dean
sdryan@uta.edu
817-272-1491
School of Urban and Public Affairs Dr. Barbara Becker
Dean
bbecker@uta.edu
817-272-3071
University Library Ms. Rebecca Bichel
Dean

Administrative Leadership   (as of March 1, 2013)

Division of Academic Analytics and Operations Dr. Wallace (Dale) Wasson
Vice Provost for Academic Analytics and Operations
wasson@uta.edu
817-272-5401
Division of Academic Programs and Curriculum TBA
Vice Provost
Divison of Digital Teaching and Learning Dr. Samuel H. (Pete) Smith
Vice Provost for Digital Teaching and Learning
psmith@uta.edu
817-272-5727
Division of Faculty Affairs Dr. David J. Silva
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
djsilva@uta.edu
817-272-7422
Division of Information Technology Mr. Jim Bradley
Vice President and CIO
jim@uta.edu
817-272-5602 
Division of Research Administration Dr. Carolyn L. Cason
Vice President for Research Administration
clcason@uta.edu
817-272-1021
Division of Strategic Initiatives TBA
Vice Provost
Division of Student Affairs Dr. Frank Lamas
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
lamas@uta.edu
817-272-6080