The University of Texas at Arlington

The University of Texas at Arlington has been awarded a grant from the United States Department of Education to conduct an Upward Bound Math & Science Center. The UT Arlington Upward Bound Math & Science Center provides to the eligible students the assistance necessary to strengthen their math and science education and assist them in demonstrating competencies in the subject areas required for graduation and success in MSE. The objectives of the program are designed to meet the specific needs of each individual participant. Assistance to the students is provided through the continual academic year activities and the academically intensive six week summer residential component on the UT Arlington campus. Through out the year, students participate in highly motivating math, science and engineering activities during the Academic Year component and Summer Residential component. More....

  • PSAT Testing Oct. 19th

Local Program:
    September 2016
  • AY activities starting in October

State Program
    September 2016
  • ICCP Activity Due: Oct 12th

  • Archived Pictures (2007-2009)

  • Participants accepted into the UT Arlington as of March 22, 2016

    LP: Lorena Benavides, Adriant Bereal, Jesus Carrera, Joe B. Garza, Asia Hicks, Valery Mayorga, Christian Meza, Lena Palacios, Chad Ritcheson, Leighann Rosas, Megan Sosa, Cody Willard (12)

    SP: Eniola Adesanya, Iqra Ameen, Vanessa Blaylock, Enriqueta Calderon, Alexander Davy, Juan De La Cruz, Marisa Flores, Zuadh Leos, Diana Ramirez, Madison Ratliff, Johnathan Relak, Jeremy Roca, Zandra Romero (13)