Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Institutes and Organized Research Centers of Excellence

Institutes

Shimadzu Institute for Research Technologies
Director: Joe Barrera, PhD.  
Email: jabarrera@uta.edu
Telephone: 817.272.2156 or 817.272.1021
Address: 202 E. Border Street Suite 319, Arlington TX 76019

UTARI (UT Arlington Research Institute (UTARI)
Executive Director: Rick Lynch, Lieutenant General, US Army (retired)
Telephone: 817.272.5900
Address: 7300 Jack Newell Blvd South, Fort Worth, TX 76118

Organized Research Centers of Excellence

Center for Renewable Energy, Science & Technology (CREST)
Director: Richard Billo, PhD  
Email: richard.billo@uta.edu
Telephone: 817.272.1021
Address: 202 E. Border Street Suite 319, Arlington TX 76019

Center of Excellence for High Energy Physics
Director: Kaushik De, PhD  
Email: kaushik@uta.edu
Telephone: 817.272.2813
Address: Science Hall, Box 19059, Arlington TX 76019

Center of Excellence in Health & Chronic Illness
Director: Robert Gatchel, PhD  
Email: gatchel@uta.edu
Telephone: 817.2722.2541
Address: 501 S. Nedderman Drive, Arlington TX 76010

Medical Imaging & Device Innovation Center
Directors: Hanli Liu, PhD and Khosrow Behbehani, PhD  
Email: hanli@uta.edu
Telephone: 817.272.2251
Address: Engineering Research Building, Room 226, 500 UTA Blvd., Arlington TX 76019

 

Security Advances VIA Applied Nano-Technology (SAVANT)
Director: Wei Chen, PhD  
Email:weichen@uta.edu
Telephone: 817.272.9208 email:
Address: 512 Yates, Arlington TX 76019

Sustainable And Resilient Civil Infrastructure (SARCI)
Director: Anand Puppala, PhD  
Eemail: anand@uta.edu
Telephone: 817.272.5821
Address: 416 Yates Street, Nedderman Hall, , Arlington TX 76019

TMAC
Director: Mark Sessumes
Email: mark.sessumes@tmac.org  
Telephone: 817.272.5981
Address: 202 E. Border Street, Suite 323, Arlington TX 76019

Featured Inventors

Research brings prosthetic closer to the real limb

Mario RomeroMario Romero-Ortega, an associate professor of bioengineering, and his research team have obtained a $2.2 million grant from DARPA.. Read more...

 


Researcher secures grant to battle thyroid cancer

Mario RomeroA bioengineering researcher has been awarded a $200,000 grant from the Cancer Prevention & Research Institute of Texas..Read more... 


-