Skip to content

About the Magazine

Inquiry 2020

Editorial Director
Jessica Bridges

Art Director
Brody Price

Editorial Contributors
Jeremy Agor
Herb Booth
Jeff Carlton
Devynn Case
Lee Coburn
Teresa Newton
Lekan Oguntoyinbo
Greg Pederson
Mark Permenter

Digital Coordinators
Daniel Evilsizor
Hollis Harris
Trevor West

Vistasp M. Karbhari

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Teik C. Lim

Vice President ad interim for Research
James P. Grover

Vice President ad interim for University Advancement
Salma Adem

Senior Associate Vice President for University Advancement
Joe Carpenter

Inquiry is published annually by Institutional Advancement under the direction of the Office of Research Administration. Reproduction in whole or in part without written permission is prohibited. The comments and opinions expressed in this magazine do not necessarily represent those of UTA or the staff of Inquiry. Copyright © 2020, The University of Texas at Arlington. UTA does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, gender, sexual orientation, disabilities, genetic information, and/or veteran status in the educational programs or activities it operates. For more information, visit For information regarding Title IX, visit

Please send any questions/comments about Inquiry Magazine to