For UTA faculty and staff  •  View in a web browser

MavWire

Friday, July 7, 2017

Open forum with President Karbhari on Tuesday

Karbhari

The Staff Advisory Council will host an open question-and-answer forum with President Vistasp Karbhari and other University administrators 2-4 p.m. Tuesday, July 11, in Room 100 of Nedderman Hall.


OIT begins network upgrade installations

network upgrade

The Office of Information Technology is replacing UTA’s aging network hardware through the end of August. Each building will be notified by email of scheduled installation dates and service downtimes. See the network upgrade website and installation schedule.


Holiday schedule for 2017-18 includes 14 dates

celebration-horn-confetti
  • Labor Day—Monday, Sept. 4
  • Thanksgiving Holiday—Thursday-Friday, Nov. 23-24
  • Christmas Holiday—Monday-Friday, Dec. 25-29
  • New Year’s Holiday—Monday-Tuesday, Jan. 1-2, 2018
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day—Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
  • Spring Break—Friday, March 16, 2018
  • Memorial Day—Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day—Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Details at uta.edu/hr/leave-services/holidays-vacation-2016-2017.php.


Vote for your Staff Advisory Council representative

The Staff Advisory Council's election runs through Friday, July 21. Vote online. Learn more about SAC at uta.edu/sac.


Benefit News

Saturday, July 15-Monday, July 31—Benefits Annual Enrollment Period

Tuesday, July 18—Benefits Fair

Tuesday July 18—Health checkups at Benefits Fair

For more, visit the UTA Benefit Services website.

See campus events on the UTA calendar.

MavWire, UTA’s e-newsletter for faculty and staff, is published by University Communications on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays during the fall and spring semesters and Wednesdays during summer terms, except for holidays.

Submit items for publication to mavwire@uta.edu. Read the MavWire Guidelines.

MavWire welcomes subscriptions from non-employees of UTA as well.

The University of Texas at Arlington does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, gender, sexual orientation, disabilities, genetic information, and/or veteran status in its educational programs or activities it operates. For more information, visit uta.edu/eos. For information regarding Title IX, visit uta.edu/titleix.

The University of Texas at Arlington

© 2017 The University of Texas at Arlington