ECOLOGY GROUP
arrow Herpetology
arrow Microbial Ecology
arrow Behavioral Ecology
arrow Plant Ecology
arrow Aquatic Ecology
arrow Amphibian Biology
arrow Speciation
arrow Statistical Ecology
arrow Physiological Ecology
arrow Biogeography
arrow Evolution and Systematics

RESEARCH GROUPS

FACULTY

campbell
Jonathan A. Campbell
Professor, Chairman
Department of Biology
campbell@uta.edu
Herpetology, Guatemala Herpetology
Chippindale
Amphibian Biology, Biodiversity, Evolution, Mitogenomics, Phylogenetics/Phylogenomics, Population Genetics
Chrzanowski
Microbial Ecology
Demuth
Jeff Demuth
Assistant Professor
demuth@uta.edu
Speciation Genetics and Genomics
Formanowicz
Behavioral Ecology
Gough
Laura Gough
Associate Professor
gough@uta.edu
Plant Ecology
Grover
James P. Grover
Professor
Director, Graduate Program in
Environmental and Earth Science
grover@uta.edu
Aquatic Ecology
McMahon Physiological ecology and population bioenergetics of freshwater and marine invertebrates.
Mydlarz
Laura D. Mydlarz
Assistant Professor
mydlarz@uta.edu
Cellular Defenses of Marine Organisms, Coral Disease
Passy
Macroecology and experimental stream ecology
Rodrigues
Jorge Rodrigues
Assistant Professor
jorge@uta.edu
Microbial Ecology, Environmental Genomics, Microbial Genomics, Evolution
Smith
Eric N. Smith
Assistant Professor
e.smith@uta.edu
Evolution and Systematics of tropical reptiles and amphibians.

COLLABORATORS

Hawkins
D.L. Hawkins
Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics
Hawkins@uta.edu
Mathematical Statistics
Kojouharov
Hristo Kojouharov
Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics
hristo@uta.edu
Numerical Analysis and Mathematical Biology
Kribs
Christopher Kribs Zaleta Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics
kribs@uta.edu
Math Education and Math Biology

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Ann Mayo
amayo@uta.edu
Formanowicz Lab
Website
Ellen Stringer
ellens@uta.edu
Formanowicz Lab
Website
Michelle Green
mlgreen@uta.edu
Gough Lab
Website
James Pharr
jpharr@uta.edu
Gough & Chang Labs
Website
Brittany Stricklin
bstrick@uta.edu
Gough & Grover Labs
Website
Sheehy Coleman
cmsheehy@uta.edu
Smith Lab
Website
Jeffrey Streicher
streicher@uta.edu
Smith Lab
Website
Demuth Lab
Demuth Lab
Website

POSTDOCS & OTHER RESEARCH STAFF

Chad Larson, Ph.D.
clarson@uta.ed
Passy Lab
Website
Anna Williford, Ph.D.
awillifo@uta.ed
Betran Lab
Website