Contact Us  |  UT Arlington  |  College of Science

Physics Faculty

Profile Summaries

Jump to member by last name: A-CD-HJ-LM-PR-SW-Z

Jump to: ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

Andrew BrandtDr. Andrew Brandt
Professor of Physics
PhD, UCLA
Faculty Research Page
Home Page
High Energy Physics
Email: brandta@uta.edu
Location: Room 344 CPB
Phone: 817-272-2706


Wei ChenDr. Wei Chen
Professor of Physics
PhD, Peking University, Beijing, China
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
Nano-Bio Physics
Email: weichen@uta.edu
Location: Room 214 CPB
Phone: 817-272-1064


Manfred CuntzDr. Manfred Cuntz
Professor of Physics
PhD, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
Astrophysics
Email: cuntz@uta.edu
Location: Room 330 CPB
Phone: 817-272-2467


[Return to top]

Kaushik DeDr. Kaushik De
Professor of Physics
PhD, Brown University
Home Page
High Energy Physics
Email: kaushik@uta.edu
Location: Rooms 241 SH, 346 CPB
Phone: 817-272-2813



Yue DengDr. Yue Deng
Assistant Professor of Physics
PhD, University of Michigan at Ann Arbor
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
Space Physics
Email: yuedeng@uta.edu
Location: Room 334 CPB
Phone: 817-272-2460


Amir FarbinDr. Amir Farbin
Associate Professor of Physics
PhD, University of Maryland
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
High Energy Physics
Email: afarbin@uta.edu
Location: 340 CPB
Phone: 817-272-1178


Nail FazleevIn Memoriam: Dr. Nail Fazleev
Associate Professor of Physics
PhD, Kazan University, Russia
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics Group
Email: fazleev@uta.edu
Location: Room 336 CPB
Phone: 817-272-2469


Muhammad HudaDr. Muhammad N. Huda
Assistant Professor of Physics
PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
Condensed Matter Theory
Email: huda@uta.edu
Location: Room 339 CPB
Phone: 817-272-1097


[Return to top]

Chris JacksonDr. Chris Jackson
Assistant Professor of Physics
PhD, Florida State University
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
High Energy Physics Group
Email: cbjackson@uta.edu
Location: Room 338 CPB
Phone: 817-272-2266



Ali KoymenDr. Mingwu Jin
Assistant Professor of Physics
PhD, Illinois Institute of Technology
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
Medical Physics
Email: mingwu@uta.edu
Location: Room 132C SH
Phone: 817-272-6262


Ali KoymenDr. Ali R. Koymen
Professor of Physics
PhD, Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
Condensed Matter Physics Group 
Email: koymen@uta.edu
Location: Room 132 A, SH
Phone: 817-272-2451


Ramon LopezDr. Ramon Lopez
Professor of Physics
PhD, Rice University
Faculty Research Page
Space Physics
Email: relopez@uta.edu
Location: Room 339 CPB
Phone: 817-272-0386



[Return to top]

J. Ping LiuDr. J. Ping Liu
Distinguished Professor of Physics
PhD, Univ. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Faculty Research Page
Home Page 
Nanostructured Magnetic Materials Group
Email: pliu@uta.edu
Location: Room 202, Science Hall 
Phone: 817-272-2815


Samarendra MohantyDr. Samarendra Mohanty
Assistant Professor of Physics
PhD, Indian Institute of Science 
Department Page
Biophysics and Physiology Group
Email: smohanty@uta.edu
Location: Room 329 ERB
Phone: 817-272-1177



Zdzislaw MusielakDr. Zdzislaw Musielak
Professor of Physics
PhD, University of Gdansk, Poland
Faculty Research Page
Department Page 
Astrophysics
Email: zmusielak@uta.edu
Location: Room 328 CPB 
Phone: 817-272-2513


Joseph NgaiDr. Joseph Ngai
Assistant Professor of Physics
PhD, University of Toronto
Department Page 
Ngai Lab
Email: jngai@uta.edu
Location: Room 120F SH
Phone: 817-272-2032



Sangwook ParkDr. Sangwook Park
Assistant Professor of Physics
PhD, Purdue University
Faculty Research Page
Home Page
Department Page 
Astrophysics
Email: s.park@uta.edu
Location: Room 332 CPB 
Phone: 817-272-0994

 [Return to top]

Asok RayIn Memoriam: Dr. Asok K. Ray
Professor of Physics
PhD, Texas Tech University
Faculty Research Page
Home Page
Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics Group
Email: akr@uta.edu
Location: Room 102 E, Science Hall
Phone: 817-272-2503


Roy RubinsIn Memoriam: Dr. Roy S. Rubins
Professor of Physics
PhD, St. Catherine's College Oxford University, England 
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
Email: rubins@uta.edu
Location: Room 107 F, Science Hall
Phone: 817-272-2465



Suresh SharmaDr. Suresh C. Sharma
Professor of Physics
PhD, Brandeis University, Waltham, MA
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
CNMCondensed Matter
Email: sharma@uta.edu
Location: Room 335 CPB
Phone: 817-272-2470


Nilakshi VeerabathinaDr. Nilakshi Veerabathina
Senior Lecturer
PhD, Aryabhatta research institute of observational sciences
Astronomy
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
Email: nilakshi@uta.edu
Location: Room 120C SH
Phone: 682-999-8571


 [Return to top]

Alex WeissDr. Alex Weiss
Distinguished Professor of Physics
Chairman
PhD, Brandeis University, MA
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
Condensed Matter Physics Group
Email: weiss@uta.edu
Location: Room 338 CPB
Phone: 817-272-2459

Andrew WhiteDr. Andrew P. White
Professor of Physics
PhD, University of London, England
Faculty Research Page
Department Page
High Energy Physics Group
Email: awhite@uta.edu
Locations: Rooms 348 CPB, 241 SH
Phone: 817-272-2812


Jae YuDr. Jae Yu
Professor of Physics
Associate Chairman
PhD, State University of New York, Stony Brook
Faculty Research Page
Home Page
High Energy Physics Group
Email: jaehoonyu@uta.edu
Location: Room 342 CPB
Phone: 817-272-2814

Qiming ZhangDr. Qiming Zhang
Professor of Physics
PhD, International School for Advanced Studies (SISSA), Italy
Faculty Research Page
Home Page
Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics Group
Email: zhang@uta.edu
Location: Room 337 CPB
Phone: 817-272-2020


[Return to top]

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. R. N. Claytor
Adjunct Professor of Physics
PhD, Rice Institute

Dr. Fajer Jaafari
Adjunct Professor of Physics
PhD

Dr. Ronald Schachar
Adjunct Professor of Physics
PhD, Univ. of Chicago

 

Dr. Purnendu (Sandy) Dasgupta
Adjunct Professor of Physics
Jenkins Garrett Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Dr. Dora Musielak
Adjunct Professor of Physics
PhD, Univ. of Alabama in Huntsville

Dr. Feng Tian
Adjunct Professor of Physics
PhD, University of Colorado, Boulder

 

Dr. Ajit Hira
Adjunct Professor of Physics
PhD

Dr. James Rejcek
Adjunct Professor of Physics
PhD, Univ. of Texas Arlington

Dr. Russell Torti
Adjunct Professor of Physics
PhD, Univ. Texas Arlington

 

[Return to top]