Contact Us  |  UT Arlington  |  College of Science

Physics Office

Contact and Bulding Information
Administrative Faculty and Staff
Department Chair
Alex Weiss Alex Weiss
Chairman
weiss@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 108, Science Hall
Faculty Pages
Associate Chair
Jae Yu Jae Yu
Associate Chair
jaehoonyu@uta.edu
817-272-2814
Room 342, CPB
Homepage
Administrative Assistant
Angelita WinterAngelita Winter
Administrative Assistant
angel@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 108, Science Hall
Office Assistant
Stacey Cody Stacey Cody
Office Assistant
scody@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 108, Science Hall
Office Assistant
Bethany Harris Bethany Harris
Office Assistant
baharris@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 108, Science Hall
Accounting Technician
Brian Williams Brian Williams
Accounting Technician 
briandw@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 108, Science Hall
Academic Advisor
Emily Milam Emily Milam
Academic Advisor
emily.milam@uta.edu
T:817-272-9685
F:817-272-3511
Room 107, Life Science

Planetarium Staff
Planetarium Director
Levent Gurdemir Levent Gurdemir
Planetarium Director
gurdemir@uta.edu
817-272-1183
Room 363, CPB
UTA Planetarium
Program Coordinator
Amy Barraclough Amy Barraclough
Program Coordinator
barraclough@uta.edu
817-272-1183
Room 363, CPB
UTA Planetarium
Office Coordinator
Tina Poss Tina Poss
Office Coordinator
tinaposs@uta.edu
817-272-1183
Room 363, CPB
UTA Planetarium

Machine Shop
Machine Shop Supervisor
Jimmy Hanhart Jimmy Hanhart
Machine Shop Supervisor
hanhart@uta.edu
817-272-2462
Room 118, CPB
Machine Shop

Lab Supervisors
Physics Lab Coordinator
Shree Bhattarai Shree K Bhattarai
Physics Lab Coordinator
shree.bhattarai
@uta.edu

817-272-2486
Room 120J, SH
Physics Labs
Astronomy Lab Supervisor
James Davis James Davis
Astronomy Lab Supervisor
james.davis@uta.edu
817-272-2266
Room 120G, SH
Astronomy Labs

Support Staff
Computer Support
Victor Reece Victor Reece
Personal Computing Specialist
reece@uta.edu
817-272-9271
Room 107B, SH

Contact Information & Department research and office buildings
Contact Us
Department of Physics
502 Yates St. 
Science Hall Rm 108 
Box 19059 
Arlington, TX 76019

Phone: (817) 272-2266
Fax: (817) 272-3637
Email: Physics Office
Building Locations

 

  [Return to top]