Contact Us  |  UT Arlington  |  College of Science

Physics Research - Condensed Matter Physics

Condensed matter physics page banner


Faculty Members: Dr. Ali Koymen, Dr. J. Ping Liu, Dr. Joseph Ngai, Dr. Suresh Sharma and Dr. Alex Weiss

The experimental condensed matter group is performing research at the forefront of a number of areas of emerging technological importance, with major efforts in:


NMM Group

Nanostructured Magnetic Materials Group
  Dr. J. Ping Liu

Positron Surface Group

Positron Surface Group
  Dr. Alex Weiss

COHE Group

Complex Oxide Heterostructures and Electronics
  Dr. Joseph Ngai