Elite Eight

· Comment · Share

Comments Off

Since 1965 UT Arlington has recognized its most outstanding alumni with the Distinguished Alumni Award. Honored at the 2010 Distinguished Alumni Gala in October were, from left, Clifford Hahne ’82, Robert Irish Jr. ’66, James Ditto ’48-’51, Jean McSweeney ’83, Ignacio Nuñez ’75, Nasser Ahmed Lozi ’79, Thomas Rourke ’74, ’78, and Greg Barron ’91. Ditto received the Distinguished Alumni Service Award, and Lozi received the first Distinguished International Alumni Award. The Distinguished Alumni Award is the highest honor bestowed by the University and Alumni Association, and the Distinguished Alumni Gala generates significant scholarship funds for students.

More in Alumni News »

Comments are closed.