Tenure/Tenure-Track Faculty
Esther Betran
BETRÁN, Esther
Professor
AREA: Molecular Evolution and Evolutionary Genomics
OFFICE: 431 ERB
PHONE: 817-272-1446
LAB:: 483 and 484 ERB
PHONE: 817-272-7178
FAX: 817-272-9722
EMAIL: betran@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Betrán Lab
Matt Fujita
FUJITA, Matthew
Assistant Professor
AREA: Evolutionary Genomics, Molecular Evolution
OFFICE: 429 ERB
PHONE: (817) 272-1464
LAB: 475 ERB
PHONE: (817) 272-9616
FAX: 817-272-9722
EMAIL: mkfujita@.uta.edu
WEBSITE: Fujita Lab
       
Joseph Boll

BOLL, Joseph
Assistant Professor
AREA: Microbiology
OFFICE: 462 LS
PHONE: 817-272-4045
LAB: 443 LS
FAX: 817-272-2855
EMAIL: Joseph.Boll@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Boll Lab

James Grover
GROVER, James
Professor
AREA: Aquatic Ecology
OFFICE: 468 LS
PHONE: 817-272-2405
LAB: 467, 469, 471
PHONE: 817-272-5575
FAX: 817-272-2855
EMAIL: grover@uta.edu
       
Cara Boutte

BOUTTE, Cara
Assistant Professor
AREA: Microbiology
OFFICE: 231 LS
PHONE: 817-272-4044
LAB: 216 LS
FAX: 817-272-2855
EMAIL: cara.boutte@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Boutte Lab

Robert MacMahon McMAHON, Robert
Professor Emeritus
AREA: Physiology, Marine Biology
OFFICE: 457A LS
LAB: B35 Life Science
PHONE: 817-272-5577
FAX: 817-272-2588
EMAIL: r.mcmahon@uta.edu
       
campbell
CAMPBELL, J. A.
Professor
AREA: Herpetology
OFFICE: 454 LS
PHONE: 817-272-2406
FAX: 817-272-2855
EMAIL: campbell@uta.edu
Laura Mydlarz MYDLARZ Laura
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
AREA: Cell Biology; Cellular Defenses of Marine Organisms
OFFICE: 235 LS, 337C LS
PHONE1: 817-272-0397
PHONE2: 817-272-6264
LAB: 220 LS
PHONE: 817-272-1499
FAX: 817-272-2855
EMAIL: mydlarz@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Mydlarz Lab
       
Todd Castoe
CASTOE, Todd
Assistant Professor
AREA: Comparative Genomics
OFFICE: 433 ERB
PHONE: 817-272-9084
LAB: 474 ERB
PHONE: 817-272-9615
FAX: 817-272-9722
EMAIL: todd.castoe@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Castoe Lab
Sophia Passy PASSY, Sophia I.
Associate Professor
AREA: Macroecology
OFFICE: 225C LS
PHONE: 817-272-2415
LAB: 225B LS
PHONE: 817-272-1341
FAX: 817-272-2588
EMAIL: sophia.passy@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Passy Lab
       
Chang Woo-Suk CHANG, Woo-Suk
Associate Professor
AREA: Environmental Microbiology and Plant-Microbe Interactions
Office: 233 LS
PHONE: 817-272-3280
LAB: 216 LS
PHONE: 817-272-3264
FAX: 817-272-2855
EMAIL: wschang@uta.edu
Mark Pellegrino PELLEGRINO, Mark
Assistant Professor
AREA: Cell Biology, Mitochondria, Stress Response
OFFICE: 332 ERB
PHONE:817-272-2986
LAB: 376 ERB
EMAIL: Mark.Pellegrino@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Pellegrino Lab
       
Paul Chippindale
CHIPPINDALE, Paul
Professor
AREA: Evolution, Molecular Systematics
OFFICE: 440A LS
PHONE: 817-272-2703
LAB: 441 LS
PHONE: 817-272-2521
FAX: 817-272-2855
EMAIL: paulc@.uta.edu
Mike Roner RONER, Michael R.
Associate Professor
AREA: Virology
OFFICE: 330 ERB
PHONE: 817-272-1302
LAB: 373 ERB
PHONE: 817-272-5570
FAX: 817-272-2588
EMAIL: roner@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Roner Lab
       
Shawn Christensen CHRISTENSEN, Shawn
Associate Professor
AREA: Mobile DNA, Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
OFFICE: 333 ERB
PHONE: 817-272-0520
LAB: 374 ERB
PHONE: 817-272-0521
FAX: 817-272-9722
EMAIL: shawnc@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Christensen Lab
Eric Smith SMITH, Eric N.
Associate Professor
AREA: Systematics, Biogeography, Herpetology
OFFICE: 452 LS
PHONE: 817-272-3616
LAB: 446 LS
PHONE:817-272-0522
FAX: 817-272-2588
EMAIL: e.smith@uta.edu
       
Thomas Chrzanowski CHRZANOWSKI, Thomas
Professor
AREA: Microbial Ecology
OFFICE: 243 LS
PHONE: 817-272-2404
LAB: 222 LS
PHONE: 817-272-2416
FAX: 817-272-2855
EMAIL: chrz@exchange.uta.edu
WEBSITE: Chrzanowski Lab
Matthew Walsh WALSH, Matthew
Assistant Professor
AREA: Evolutionary Ecology
OFFICE: B28 LS
PHONE: 817-272-1546
LAB: B35 LS
PHONE: 817-272-9079
EMAIL: matthew.walsh@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Walsh Lab
       
Jeffrey Demuth CLARK, Clay
Professor and Chair
AREA: Structural Biology, Biochemistry
OFFICE: 337DA LS
PHONE1: 817-272-9226
FAX: 817-272-9722
LAB: B17 LS
PHONE: 817-272-1112
EMAIL: clay.clark@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Clark Lab
Sen Xu XU, Sen
Assistant Professor
AREA: Evolutionary and Environmental Genomics
OFFICE: B08 LS
LAB: B02-B05 LS
EMAIL: sen.xu@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Xu Lab
       
Jeffrey Demuth DEMUTH, Jeffery
Associate Professor
AREA: Speciation Genetics and Genomics
OFFICE: 430 ERB
PHONE: 817-272-2653
LAB: 476 ERB
PHONE: 817-272-2689
FAX: 817-272-9722
EMAIL: jpdemuth@uta.edu
WEBSITE: Demuth Lab