Number 91-04
Description Changes in Ambassador Program
Authored by Leslie Rives
Cody Rabb
Tony Ellis
Amy Peebles
Christy Conley
Sponsored by Jeff Cooper
Debra Patterson
Jeff Shepherd
Renee Stone
Amy Whittington
Date Submitted Wednesday, February 13, 1991
Date Considered Wednesday, February 13, 1991
General Body Vote Thursday, January 1, 1970
Committee Rules and Appropriations
Result n/a
Whereas The current members of the UTA Ambassador Program wish to expand its membership from ten to twelve Ambassadors, plus Mr. and Ms. UTA; and
Whereas The membership of the aforementioned program wishes to eliminate the catergories of "Male" and "Female" in order that those candidates which receive the highest student vote will be elected; and
Whereas The membership of the stated program also wishes to have six of its members elected during the Spring Elections for one (1) year terms and six of its members during the Fall Elections for one (1) year terms to insure a smooth transition of responsibilities and training, while also providing a continuing source of new ideas; and
Whereas To facilitate the transaction to staggered elections, of the 12 Ambassadors elected in Spring '91, the top 6 vote getters will recieve 1 year terms, the next 6 will receive special 6 month terms.
Be It Further Resolved That The Student Congress hereby endorses the proceeding changes in the UTA Ambassador Program.