Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Winter 2014

Inquiry Magazine Archive



See our most recent faculty fellows, young investigators, Fulbright scholars, and exemplary programs 

Anand Puppala, associate dean of research in the College of Engi­neering, has been elected as an American Society of Civil Engineers Fellow.

The National Association for Sport and Physi­cal Education chose kinesiol­ogy Assistant Professor Priscila Caçola for its Lolas E. Halverson Motor Development Young Investiga­tor Award.

Ashanti Johnson, a faculty research associate in the College of Sci­ence, has been appointed to a 24-member panel creating a strategic vision for the National Academy of Sciences’ Gulf of Mexico program.

Khosrow Beh­behani, dean of the College of Engi­neering, was named a fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.

The American Academy of Nursing named Jennifer Gray, interim dean of the College of Nursing, as an inductee to its 2013 Class of Fellows.

The American Mathematical Society has named UT Arlington the winner of its 2013 AMS Award for an Exemplary Program or Achievement in a Mathematics Department.

Associate Professor Kevin Schug received the American Chemical Society Division of Analytical Chemistry Award for Young Investigators in Separation Science.

Jonathan Camp­bell, biology pro­fessor, received the 2012 Henry S. Fitch Award for Excellence in Herpetology from the American Society of Ichthyologists and Herpetologists.

Political science Professor Victoria Farrar-Myers has been named the 2013-2014 Fulbright Distin­guished Chair in American Political Science at Flinders University in Adelaide, Australia. She will be in residence during spring 2014.

More articles from this issue

UT Arlington - Office of Research