Development and Alumni Relations Staff

Our staff members are here to serve the Maverick community and the University.

Development Leadership and Support Staff

Marie Schultz
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
817-272-2584
marie.schultz@uta.edu 

Yvonne Dillon
Executive Assistant
817-272-6505
ydillon@uta.edu 

Rose Youngblood
Associate Vice President for Development and Principal Gifts
817-272-6851
rose.youngblood@uta.edu

Ryan Boyd
Assistant Vice President for Alumni and Donor Engagement
817-272-5352
ryan.boyd@uta.edu

Mark LaVelle
Assistant Vice President for University Events
817-272-5235
mlavelle@uta.edu

Selma Permenter
Assistant Vice President for Development Services and Administration
817-272-3735
selma.permenter@uta.edu

Jacob Singletary
Assistant Vice President for Central Development
817-272-1055
jacob.singletary@uta.edu 

Advancement Services

Sam Abbott
Gift Processing Specialist
817-272-5776
samantha.abbott@uta.edu

Lisa Barnard
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
817-272-2041
lbarnard@uta.edu

Cecilia Blizzard
Talent and Business Operations Manager
817-272-2543
cecilia@uta.edu

Alejandra Chavarria
Assistant Director of Development Data and Technologies
817-272-5374
alejandra.chavarria@uta.edu

Elizabeth Coen
Associate Director of Prospect Development and Research
817-272-2344
coen@uta.edu

Elisha Cotten
Divison Business Administrator
817-272-0925
ecotten@uta.edu

Nicollette Crow
Sr. Gift Processing Specialist
817-272-9703
nicollette.crow@uta.edu

Amy Muñoz
Director of Advancement Services Technology
817-272-9344
amy.grantham@uta.edu

Cindy Francis
Assistant Director of Endowment Services
817-272-5225
cfrancis@uta.edu

Sandra Golightly
Development Administrative Specialist
817-272-0112
sgolightly@uta.edu

Randal M. Okumura
Director of Endowment Services
817-272-2510
randal.okumura2@uta.edu

Jaime Olinske
Senior Development Researcher
817-272-3354
jolinske@uta.edu

Samantha Sauza
Gift Processing Specialist
817-272-3275
samantha.sauza@uta.edu

Ann M. Walters
Director of Prospect Management and Research
817-272-9328
ann.walters@uta.edu

Alumni & Donor Engagement

Julie Barfield
Executive Director of Donor Relations
817-272-0040
barfield@uta.edu

James Bruse
Associate Director of University Events
817-272-9579
jbruse@uta.edu

James Hollis
Director of Alumni Relations
817-272-1725
james.hollis@uta.edu

Rosi Klever
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
817-272-6252
rosit@uta.edu

David Prestianni
Manager of Scholarship and Endowment Stewardship
817-272-5372
david.prestianni@uta.edu

Meridith Randall
University Events Coordinator
817-272-5297
meridith.randall@uta.edu

Rekerra Reynolds
Development Administrative Specialist
817-272-9375
rekerra.reynolds@uta.edu

Annual Giving

Sarah Ayala
Director of Annual Giving
817-272-7047
sarah.ayala@uta.edu

Kirstin Bradfield
Donor Experience Officer
817-272-2260
kirstinbradfield@uta.edu

Sadie Denker
Donor Experience Officer
817-272-8787
sadie.denker@uta.edu

Corporate & Foundation Relations

Kima Jude
Director of Foundation Relations
817-272-2228
kima.jude@uta.edu

Fred Schmidt
Director of Corporate Relations
817-272-5216
fred.schmidt@uta.edu

Gift & Estate Planning

University Initiatives & Major Gifts

Debra Atherton
Development Coordinator, College of Science
817-272-2418
debra.atherton@uta.edu

Adrian Bautista
Director of Development, College of Engineering
817-272-8535
adrian.bautista@uta.edu

Lauren Bayans
Director of Development, College of Science
817-272-2938
lauren.bayans@uta.edu 

Yulia Bocharova
Director of Development, College of Business
817-272-1060
yulia.bocharova@uta.edu

Ira Childress
Senior Associate Athletics Director for Development
817-272-0638
ira.childress@uta.edu

Josh Friend
Director of Regional Development for Fort Worth
817-272-0638
joshua.friend@uta.edu

Myrshem George
Assistant Dean of Development for the College of Engineering
817-272-6163
myrshem.george@uta.edu

Roman Herrington
Executive Director for Principal Gifts
817-272-1024
roman.herrington@uta.edu

Jennifer Lancaster
Development Coordinator, College of Liberal Arts
817-272-2421
jennifer.lancaster@uta.edu

Brady Minor
Senior Director of Regional Development and University Initiatives
817-272-9375
brady.minor@uta.edu

Valeria Monroy
Development Coordinator, College of Engineering
817-272-2412
valeria.monroy@uta.edu

Valerie Moore
Assistant Dean of Development for the College of Business
817-272-7056
valerie.moore@uta.edu

Megan Nelson
Director of Strategic Initiatives
817-272-1819
megan.nelson@uta.edu

Mark Permenter
Senior Proposal Writer
817-272-9377
permenter@uta.edu 

Gina A. Tilker
Development Administrative Specialist
817-272-1843
gina.tilker@uta.edu 

Christian Garcia-Wommack
Director of Development, School of Social Work
817-272-9328
christian.wommack@uta.edu

 

Development Communications

Jenny Gumbert
Associate Director of Development Communications
817-272-1965
jenny.gumbert@uta.edu

Alyssa Foy
Development Communications Coordinator
817-272-2851
alyssa.foy@uta.edu

Melody Tolleson
Graphic Designer
817-272-1712
tolleson@uta.edu