People

INTERNATIONALLY RECOGNIZED, INDUSTRY RENOWN

FACULTY

TENURED FACULTY

Dr. Tom Christie, PhD

Public Relations Sequence Coordinator

Graduate Studies Coordinator and Advisor

Professor, Public Relations

Tom Christie Headshot

Email: christie@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5599

Office: FAB 328

Dr. Andrew Clark

Associate Professor, Broadcast Communication

Andrew Clark Headshot

Email: amclark@uta.edu

Office: FAB 272

Dr. Dustin Harp

Associate Professor, Journalism

Dustin Harp Headshot

Dr. Tom Ingram

Advertising Sequence Coordinator

Associate Professor, Advertising & Associate Chair

Tom Ingram Headshot

Email: ingram@uta.edu

Office: FAB 118

Dr. Chyng-Yang Jang

Communication Technology Sequence Coordinator

Associate Professor, Communication Technology

Chyng-Yang Jang Headshot

Email: cyjang@uta.edu

Office: FAB 413

Dr. Charla Markham Shaw

Associate Professor, Communication Studies & Department Chair

Charla Markham Shaw Headshot

Email: markham@uta.edu

Office: FAB 118D

Dr. Erika Pribanic-Smith

Journalism Sequence Coordinator

Associate Professor, Journalism

Erika Pribanic-Smith Headshot

Email: epsmith@uta.edu

Office: FAB 2114

Dr. Chunke Su

Associate Professor, Communication Technology

Chunke Su Headshot

Email: chunkesu@uta.edu

Office: FAB 413B

Dr. Mark Tremayne

Broadcast Communication Sequence Coordinator

Associate Professor, Broadcast Communication

Mark Tremayne Headshot

Dr. Shelley Wigley

Associate Professor, Public Relations

Shelley Wigley Headshot

Tenure-Track Faculty

Dr. Grace Brannon

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

Grace Brannon Headshot Thumbnail

Dr. Karishma Chatterjee

Communication Studies Sequence Coordinator

Assistant Professor of Instruction- Communication Studies

Karishma Chatterjee Headshot

Dr. Roger Gans

Assistant Professor, Advertising

Roger Gans Headshot

Dr. Brian Horton

Assistant Professor of Instruction, Communication Technology

Brian Horton Headshot

Vinicio Sinta

Assistant Professor, Broadcast Communication

Email: vinicio.sintamorales@uta.edu

Office: FA 328

Dr. Monica Zhan

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

Monica Zhan Headshot

Specialists

LaDonna Aiken

Specialist, Broadcast Communication

LaDonna Aiken Headshot

Email: laiken@uta.edu

Office: FAB 132AA

Lance Liguez

Specialist, Broadcast Communication

Lance Liguez Headshot

Email: liguez@uta.edu

Office: FAB 125A

Jennifer Little

Specialist, Public Relations

Jennifer Little Headshot

Brad Loper

Specialist, Journalism

Brad Loper Headshot

Email: bloper@uta.edu

Office: FAB 128

Roby McEuen

Specialist, Communication Graphics

Roby McEuen Headshot

Email: roby@uta.edu

Office: FAB 415

Julian Rodriguez

Specialist, Broadcast Communication

Julian Rodriguez Headshot

Email: jrod@uta.edu

Office: FAB 132AC

George Weems

Specialist, Advertising

George Weems Headshot

Email: gweems@uta.edu

Office: FAB 331

Mindia Whittier

Specialist, Public Relations

Mindia Whittier Headshot

Full-Time Lecturers

Linda Bishop

Lecturer, Communication Studies

Linda Bishop Headshot

April Blount

Lecturer, Communication Studies

April Blount Headshot

Email: blount@uta.edu

Office: FAB 257

Dr. Molly Cummins

Lecturer, Communication Studies

Molly Cummins Headshot

Megan Fitzmaurice

Philanthropy Sequence Coordinator

Visiting Assistant Professor, Philanthropy

Megan Fitzmaurice Headshot

Marty Harvey

Lecturer, Journalism

Marti Harvey Headshot

Email: mharvey@uta.edu

Office: FAB 2118

Dr. Kim Jones

Sr. Lecturer, Journalism

Kim Jones Headshot

Email: kejones@uta.edu

Office: FAB 2115

Amanda Jordan

Lecturer, Advertising

Amanda Jordan Headshot

Carie Kapellusch

Lecturer, Communication Studies

Carie Kapellusch Headshot

Email: cariek@uta.edu

Office: FAB 2113

Donna Pirkle

Lecturer, Communication Studies

Donna Pirkle Headshot

Damla Ricks

Lecturer, Communication Studies

Damla Ricks Headshot

Email: ricks@uta.edu

Office: FAB 2117

Dr. Richard White

Lecturer, Communication Studies

Richard White Headshot

Taniedra Wooten

Lecturer, Communication Studies

Taniedra Wooten Headshot

Part-Time Lecturers

Abigail Benton

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

Abigail Benton Headshot

Geoff Campbell

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Journalism

Geoff Campbell Headshot

Carlos Cucalon

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Communication Technology

Carlos Cucalon Headshot

Pat Gordon

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Journalism

Pat Gordon Headshot

Jill James

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

Jill James Headshot

Email: jill.james@uta.edu

Office: FA 257

Melanie Mason

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

Melanie Mason Headshot

Email: mamason@uta.edu

Office: Online Only

Dr. Diane Waryas Hughey

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Communication

Diane Waryas Hughey Headshot

Brian Whitmore

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Journalism

Advisors

Rachel Dix

Academic Advisor

Rachel Dix Headshot

Email: rachel.dix@uta.edu

Office: FAB 126

John Macejak

Academic Advisor

John Macejak Headshot

Email: commadvising@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5760

Office: Fine Arts Building 125

Dr. Tom Christie, PhD

Public Relations Sequence Coordinator

Graduate Studies Coordinator and Advisor

Professor, Public Relations

Tom Christie Headshot

Email: christie@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5599

Office: FAB 328

Our Staff

Paula McCord

Administrative Assistant & Assistant to the Graduate Advisor

Paula Branen Headshot

Email: paula.mccord@uta.edu

Office: FAB 118

Ashley Bustillo

Support Specialist II

Ashley Bustillo Headshot

Email: bustillo@uta.edu

Office: FAB 118

Chris Robinson

Manager, Technical Operations

Chris Robinson Headshot

Email: chris.robinson@uta.edu

Office: FA 124

Sarah Watson

Support Specialist I

Sarah Watson Headshot

Email: sarah.watson@uta.edu

Office: FAB 118