Pre-Law Society

The Pre-Law Society is the center of student life for students looking to pursue careers in life. This student group represents the social arm of the Pre-Law Center and is the hub for all social, fundraising and service oriented events. The Pre-Law Society hosts attorney speakers, holds study groups for LSAT test takers, provides Q&A and student mentorship for underclassmen, and travels to various law schools for tours and talks with admissions officers. Check out our new Pre-Law Society website for the latest PLS news and events.
group photo of pre-law society organization

Mission

The goal of Pre-Law Society is to form a strong bond uniting students and teachers of the law with members of the Bench and Bar in a fraternal fellowship designed to advance the ideals of liberty and equal justice under the law; to stimulate excellence in scholarship; to inspire the virtues of compassion and courage; to foster integrity and professional competence; to promote the welfare of its members; and to encourage their moral, intellectual, and cultural advancement so that each member may enjoy a lifetime of honorable professional and public service.

Officers

PRESIDENT
Alyssa Roerick: alyssa.roerick@mavs.uta.edu 

VICE PRESIDENT
Faisal Altaq: faisal.altaq@mavs.uta.edu

SECRETARY
Shamima Afroz: shamima.afroz@mavs.uta.edu

TREASURER
Anwar Hannun: anwar.hannun@mavs.uta.edu

EVENTS & OUTREACH CHAIR
Dina Hannun: dina.hannun@mavs.uta.edu

COMMUNITY SERVICE CHAIR
Jose Villagomez: jose.villagomez2@mavs.uta.edu

FUNDRAISING CHAIR
Meghna Sharda: meghna.sharda@mavs.uta.edu

Past Presidents

Nida Shah Garcia (2020-2021)

Melanie Vo (2019-2020)

Justin Pennington (2018-2019)

Mark Streiff (2017-2018)

Mehwish Merchant (2016-2017)

Daniel Winston-Ruiz (2015-2016)

Mark Cantrell (2014-2015)

Ready to join Pre-Law Society?

Join Pre-Law Society on MavOrgs today!

Visit MavOrgs