Staff Advisory Council Staff

The Staff Advisory Council (SAC) is an elected group of staff members across UTA who serve as representatives to the University Administration


2023-2024 SAC Executive Officer & Chair Information


Elected Representatives are to serve on one of the standing committees:

orange icon of a person standing in front of a board

Staff Development

Promotes training for staff that include professional development/career advancement, diversity training, etc.
chat bubble icon


Publicizes Council activities, maintains the SAC web site, and SAC's general public relations and marketing efforts.
orange icon with multiple people and a chat bubble above

Social & Outreach

Coordinates services projects (i.e. working with local non profits) for staff to volunteer in helping the community.
orange icon of two friends standing together

Belonging and Engagement

Promotes initiatives to enhance employee belonging and engagement.
celebration icon cone

Spirit Day

Addresses staff members’ concerns regarding benefits and makes recommendations to the Council.
orange icon of a hand pressing a vote button

Nominations & Voting

This committee is in charge of making sure that the process of nominating and voting for SAC reps is working and ready for voting...

District Representatives

To see a complete list of all the SAC representatives by district, please click the link below.

Districts List

University President
College of Architecture, Planning & Public Affairs (CAPPA)
VP of Talent, Culture, and Engagement
College of Education
VP of Administration and Campus Operations College of Business
VP of Business Affairs
College of Engineering
VP of Development & Alumni Relations
College of Science
VP of Marketing, Messaging & Engagement
College of Liberal Arts
VP of Information Technology
College of Nursing & Health Innovation (CONHI)
VP of Research & Federal Relations
School of Social Work
VP of Student Affairs
Provost / VP of Academic Affairs