Earline Bragg Award

A recognition award for students, faculty and staff in the Theatre Arts & Dance Department.

Earline Bragg Award

In 2006, students from the Department of Theatre Arts looked for a way to honor long-time administrative assistant Earline Bragg for her tireless work on their behalf. Students noticed that Earline went above and beyond when supporting students in need. That year, Earline became the first honoree for the now annual “Earline Bragg Award” to celebrate her genuine and generous heart toward the students of the Department of Theatre Arts and Dance. Each year, a student, staff, or faculty member who best represents the same good, kind, empathetic, and helpful spirit is chosen, through secret ballot, by the entire department to carry on the legacy of Earline Bragg. The annual Earline Bragg Award represents the best of the department and endorses a commitment to outstanding service, dedication, and loyalty to the UTA Department of Theatre Arts and Dance.

Past winners of the Earline Bragg Award

Earline Bragg (Staff)

Marla Grant (Staff)

Natalie Gaupp (Faculty)

Jill Deramus (Student)

Jacqueline Pettit (Student)

David Navalinsky (Faculty)

Aaron Bentler (Student)

Wesley Farnsworth (Student)

Jorge Lanuza (Student)

Linda Panther (Staff)

DJ Badon (Staff)

Neil Farrell (Student)

Tanya Garcia (Student)

Kaitlyn Walker (Staff)

Cole Shuffield (Student)