People

Administration

Ignacio Ruiz-Pérez

Chair, Department of Modern Languages

Professor of Spanish

Ignacio Ruiz-Pérez

Email: iruiz@uta.edu

Office: 230 Hammond Hall

Sonia Kania

Associate Chair, Department of Modern Languages

Associate Professor of Spanish

Sonia Kania

Email: skania@uta.edu

Office: 227 Hammond Hall

Melissa Miner

Support Specialist II

Melissa Miner

Email: miner@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3161

Office: 230 Hammond Hall

Becky Rosenboom

Administrative Assistant II

Becky Rosenboom

Email: rosenboom@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3161

Office: 230 Hammond Hall

Annette Shook

Support Specialist II

Annette Shook

Email: shook@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3161

Office: 230 Hammond Hall

Advisors

Amy Austin

Graduate Advisor

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Spanish

Amy Austin

Email: amaustin@uta.edu

Office: 321 Hammond Hall

Thelma Cabrera

Undergraduate Advisor

Thelma Cabrera

Email: modladvisor@uta.edu

Office: 225 Hammond Hall

American Sign Language

Travis Wayne Belmontes-Merrell

Coordinator of American Sign Language

Adjunct, American Sign Language

Travis Wayne Belmontes-Merrell

Email: travis.merrell@uta.edu

Office: 222 Hammond Hall

Cynthia Nagy

Adjunct, American Sign Language

Cynthia Nagy

Email: cynthia.nagy@uta.edu

Office: 222 Hammond Hall

Annette Scolaro

Adjunct, American Sign Language

Annette Scolaro

Email: annette.scolaro@uta.edu

Office: 222 Hammond Hall

Arabic

Reem Shishakly

Coordinator of Arabic

Senior Lecturer of Arabic

Reem Shishakly

Email: rshishakly@uta.edu

Office: 325 Hammond Hall

Chinese

Szu-Yen (Neal) Liang

Coordinator of Chinese

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Chinese

Neal Liang

Email: syliang@uta.edu

Office: 317 Hammond Hall

Li-Ya Mar

Adjunct, Chinese

Li-Ya Mar

Email: liya.mar@uta.edu

Office: 012 Trimble Hall

French

Najia Alameddin

Lecturer, French

Najia Alameddin

Email: najia@uta.edu

Office: 210 Trimble Hall

Brooke Cunningham-Koss

Adjunct, French

Brooke Cunningham-Koss

Email: bkoss@uta.edu

Office: 012 Trimble Hall

Courtney Griffitts

Lecturer, French

Courtney Griffitts

Email: cgriffits@uta.edu

Office: 012 Trimble Hall

Cynthia Laborde

Assistant Professor of French

Cynthia Laborde

Email: cynthia.laborde@uta.edu

Office: 315 Hammond Hall

Aimée Israel-Pelletier

Section Head of French

Professor of French

Aimée Israel-Pelletier

Email: aip@uta.edu

Office: 328 Hammond Hall

Omar Valdez Rocha

Adjunct, French

Omar Valdez Rocha

Email: omar.valdezrocha@uta.edu

Office: 012 Trimble Hall

Antoinette Sol

Professor of French

Antoinette Sol

Email: amsol@uta.edu

Office: 310 Hammond Hall

Alicia Soueid

Coordinator of Lower-Level French

Senior Lecturer of French

Alicia Soueid

Email: soueid@uta.edu

Office: 308 Hammond Hall

German

Barbara Berthold

Senior Lecturer of German

Barbara Berthold

Email: barbara.berthold@uta.edu

Office: 409 Hammond Hall

Sabine Fischer-Harvey

Coordinator of German

Senior Lecturer of German

Sabine Fischer-Harvey

Email: sharvey@uta.edu

Office: 327 Hammond Hall

Ketevan Karukhnishvili

Lecturer, German

Ketevan Karukhnishvili

Email: karukhnishvili@uta.edu

Office: 210 Trimble Hall

Korean

Hyuna Choi

Adjunct, Korean

Hyuna Choi

Email: hyuna.choi@uta.edu

Office: 012 Trimble Hall

Yeonmi Choi

Senior Lecturer of Korean

Yeonmi Choi

Email: ymchoi@uta.edu

Office: 012 Trimble Hall

Sok Ju Kim

Section Head of CLIS

Coordinator of Korean

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Korean

Sok Ju Kim

Email: sjukim@uta.edu

Office: 312 Hammond Hall

Localization and Translation

Blake Carpenter

Instructor of GILT, French

Blake Carpenter

Email: blacar@uta.edu

Office: 310 Nedderman Hall

Pete Smith

Program Director of GILT

Pete Smith

Email: psmith@uta.edu

Office: 300 Nedderman Hall

Russian

Lonny Harrison

Associate Professor of Russian

Lonny Harrison

Email: lonnyharrison@uta.edu

Office: 221 Hammond Hall

Iya Price

Coordinator of Russian

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Russia

Iya Price

Email: iya.khelm@uta.edu

Office: 221 Hammond Hall

Spanish

Amy Austin

Graduate Advisor

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Spanish

Amy Austin

Email: amaustin@uta.edu

Office: 321 Hammond Hall

Jazmin Chinea Barreto

Lecturer, Spanish

Jazmin Chinea Barreto

Email: jazmin.chineabarreto@uta.edu

Office: 401 Hammond Hall

Jesús Carrasco

Lecturer, Spanish

Jesús Carrasco

Email: jesus.carrasco@uta.edu

Office: 011 Trimble Hall

Jinny Choi

Section Head of Spanish

Associate Professor of Spanish

Jinny Choi

Email: jchoi@uta.edu

Office: 314 Trimble Hall

Geraldina Cobos

Adjunct, Spanish

Geraldina Cobos

Email: gcobos@uta.edu

Office: 013 Trimble Hall

Christopher Conway

Professor of Spanish

Christopher Conway

Email: conway@uta.edu

Office: 329 Hammond Hall

Elsa Coronado

Adjunct, Spanish

A. Raymond Elliott

Chair, Department of Linguistics & TESOL

Professor of Spanish

A. Raymond Elliott

Email: elliott@uta.edu

Office: 309 Hammond Hall

Mónica de la Fuente Iglesias

Director of Certificate in Spanish Interpreting

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Mónica de la Fuente Iglesias

Email: monica.delafuente@uta.edu

Office: 316 Hammond Hall

Angela Garner

Adjunct, Spanish

Angela Garner

Email: agarner@uta.edu

Office: 011 Trimble Hall

Alicia Garza

Adjunct, Spanish

Alicia Garza

Email: alicia.garza80@mavs.uta.edu

Office: 011 Trimble Hall

David Hervás

Senior Lecturer of Spanish

David Hervás

Email: david.hervas@uta.edu

Office: 313 Hammond Hall

Sonia Kania

Associate Chair, Department of Modern Languages

Associate Professor of Spanish

Sonia Kania

Email: skania@uta.edu

Office: 227 Hammond Hall

Fernando Melero-García

Director of Certificate in Spanish Translation

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Fernando Melero-García

Email: fernando.melerogarcia@uta.edu

Office: 322 Hammond Hall

Leonel Longoria Montiel

Adjunct, Spanish

Email: leonel.longoriamontiel@uta.edu

Office: 013 Trimble Hall

Catherine Ortiz

Coordinator of Lower-level Spanish

Senior Lecturer of Spanish

Catherine Ortiz

Email: cortiz@uta.edu

Office: 320 Hammond Hall

Alicia Rueda-Acedo

Program Director of Spanish Translation & Interpreting

Associate Professor of Spanish

Alicia Rueda-Acedo

Email: aliciarueda@uta.edu

Office: 324 Hammond Hall

Ignacio Ruiz-Pérez

Chair, Department of Modern Languages

Professor of Spanish

Ignacio Ruiz-Pérez

Email: iruiz@uta.edu

Office: 230 Hammond Hall

Joy Saunders

Adjunct, Spanish

Email: joy.saunders@uta.edu

Office: 222 Hammond Hall

Rosa Téllez

Senior Lecturer of Spanish

Rosa Téllez

Email: rosa.tellez@uta.edu

Office: 318 Hammond Hall

Solymar Torres-García

Lecturer, Spanish

Solymar Torres-García

Email: solymar.torresgarcia@uta.edu

Office: 013 Trimble Hall

Isabel Zaera

Lecturer, Spanish

Isabel Zaera

Email: isabel.zaera@uta.edu

Office: 210 Trimble Hall