Media Relations

We raise the profile of UTA through media placements, publications and news releases.

What We Do

  1. Utilize storytelling and media engagement as tools to advance the mission of UTA
  2. Produce engaging news stories that capture the work and achievements of our world-class faculty, staff and students
  3. Manage media issues and prepare faculty, staff and students for potential interviews

Latest UTA News

Powered by UTA media relations, the News Center is your official source of University news and announcements.

woman in mask speaking into a microphone

Sharing Our Stories

Stories produced by Media Relations support successful media placements and the development of UTA's official publications. See where our stories end up.

Contact Media Relations

Jeff Carlton
Executive Director of Communications and Media Relations
817-272-5364
jeff.carlton@uta.edu

Joe Carpenter
Senior Assoc. VP for University Advancement and Chief Communications Officer
817-272-0979
joe.carpenter@uta.edu

Herb Booth
Assistant Director for Media Relations
817-272-7075
hbooth@uta.edu

Devynn Case
Assistant Director for Media Relations
817-272-2758
devynn.case@uta.edu

Linsey Retcofsky
Assistant Director of Research Communications
817-272-2710
linsey.retcofsky@uta.edu

Nephtaly Rivera
Assistant Director for Media Relations
817-272-9124
nephtaly.rivera@uta.edu


Submit a Story Idea

Have an idea for a news story? We collaborate with UTA students, faculty and staff to develop news stories and media placements that highlight and support key initiatives and achievements.

Submit a News Story Idea