Faculty

Faculty

Asish Basu

Professor Emeritus

Asish Basu

Email: abasu@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9667

Office: EES 201

Nathan Brown

Assistant Professor

Nathan Brown

Email: nathan.brown@uta.edu

Office: EES 220

Majie Fan

Associate Professor

Associate Chair

Majie Fan

Email: mfan@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9092

Office: EES 235

Neda Ghazipour

Lecturer

Neda Ghazipour

Email: neda.ghazipour@uta.edu

Office: EES 117

Elizabeth Heise

Associate Professor

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Elizabeth Heise

Email: elizabeth.heise@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-6756

Office: TH 106E

Andrew Hunt

Associate Professor

Andrew Hunt

Email: hunt@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0437

Office: EES 245

Qinhong Hu

Professor

Ph.D. & M.S. (Env. Options) Graduate Advisor

Qinhong Hu

Email: maxhu@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5398

Office: EES 125

Un-Jung Kim

Assistant Professor

Un-Jung Kim

Email: unjung.kim@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1671

Office: EES 225

Megan Korchinski

Lecturer

Megan Korchinski

Email: megan.korchinski@uta.edu

Office: EES 215

Matthew Loocke

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Matthew Loocke

Email: matthew.loocke@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-6865

Office: EES 147

Galina Nestell

Adjunct Research Professor

Galina Nestell

Email: gnestell@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2983

Office: EES 209

Merlynd Nestell

Professor

M.S. (Geol. Options) Graduate Advisor

Merlynd Nestell

Email: nestell@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2983

Office: EES 211

Hyeong-Moo Shin

Assistant Professor

Hyeong-Moo Shin

Email: hyeongmoo.shin@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2970

Office: EES 217

John Wickham

Professor Emeritus

John Wickham

Arne Winguth

Professor

Chair

Arne Winguth

Email: awinguth@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2977

Office: EES 238, EES 107

Cornelia Winguth

Associate Professor of Instruction

Cornelia Winguth

Email: cwinguth@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0366

Office: EES 233 A

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Ali Abolmaali

Dr. Tseng Huang Endowed Professor and Department Chair

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Ali Abolmaali

Email: abolmaali@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5055

Office: NH 423

Area: Department of Civil Engineering

Ardeshir Anjomani

Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Ardeshir Anjomani

Area: College of Architecture, Planning and Public Affairs

Paul Chippindale

Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

chippindale-paul

Email: paulc@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2703

Office: LS 440A, 441, 442

Area: Department of Biology

Hyeok Choi

Associate Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Hyeok Choi

Email: hchoi@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5116

Office: NH 437

Area: Department of Civil Engineering

Thomas Chrzanowski

Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Thomas Chrzanowski

Area: Department of Biology

Purnendu Dasgupta

Professor

Hamish Small Chair in Ion Analysis

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Purnendu Dasgupta

Area: Department of Chemistry

Nick Fang

Assistant Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Nick Fang

Email: nickfang@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5334

Office: NH 431

Area: Department of Civil Engineering

Mostafa Ghandehari

Distinguished Senior Lecturer

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Mostafa Ghandehari

Email: ghandeha@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5688

Office: NH 248C

Area: Department of Civil Engineering

James Grover

Dean of the Graduate School

Interim Vice President for Research

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

James Grover

Email: grover@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3491

Office: LS, Room 206

Area: Department of Biology

Peter Kroll

Associate Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Peter Kroll

Email: pkroll@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3814

Office: 353 CPB

Area: Department of Chemistry

Andrew Kruzic

Associate Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Andrew Kruzic

Email: kruzic@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3822

Office: NH 403

Area: Department of Civil Engineering

Robert McMahon

Professor Emeritus

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Robert McMahon

Area: Department of Biology

Laura Mydlarz

Associate Chair

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Laura Mydlarz

Area: Department of Biology

Sophia Passy

Associate Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Sophia Passy

Area: Department of Biology

Paul Paulus

Distinguished Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Paul Paulus

Area: Department of Psychology

Krishnan Rajeshwar

Distinguished University Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Krishnan Rajeshwar

Area: Department of Chemistry

Melanie Sattler

Associate Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Melanie Sattler

Area: Department of Civil Engineering

Kevin Schug

Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Kevin Schug

Area: Department of Chemistry

Dong-Jun Seo

Professor

Endowed Professor of Water Resources Engineering

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Dr. Dong-Jun (DJ) Seo

Area: Department of Civil Engineering

Matthew Walsh

Associate Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Matthew Walsh

Email: matthew.walsh@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1546

Office: B28 LS

Area: Department of Biology

Yu Zhang

Associate Professor

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Yu Zhang

Email: yu.zhang@uta.edu

Office: ERB 427

Area: Department of Civil Engineering

Staff

Eraneisha Gibson

Academic Advisor

Eraneisha Gibson

Email: eraneisha.gibson@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9686

Office: EES 107E

Courtony Hill

Administrative Assistant I

Courtony Hill

Email: courtony.hill@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-6003

Office: EES 107

Linda Panther

Administrative Assistant II

Linda Panther

Email: lpanther@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1072

Office: EES 107

Justin Alexander Reichardt

Computer User Services Specialist II

Justin Reichardt

Email: justin.reichardt@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0573

Office: EES 107