Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Faculty

Dr. Asish Basu

Dr. Asish Basu

Professor

Email: abasu@uta.edu

Office: GS 201; 817-272-9667

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. John Damuth

Dr. John Damuth

Adjunct Research Professor

Email: damuth@uta.edu

Office: GS 221; 972-623-7368

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Majie Fan

Dr. Majie Fan

Associate Professor

Email: mfan@uta.edu

Office: GS 235; 817-272-9092

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Qinhong Hu

Dr. Qinhong Hu

Associate Professor, Personal Blog Website: https://blog.uta.edu/maxhu/

Email: maxhu@uta.edu

Office: GS 205; 817-272-5398

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Andrew Hunt

Dr. Andrew Hunt

Associate Professor

Associate Chair

Ph.D. & M.S. (Env. Options) Graduate Advisor

Email: hunt@uta.edu

Office: GS 245; 817-272-0437

Mentis Profile

Dr. Matthew Loocke

Dr. Matthew Loocke

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Email: matthew.loocke@uta.edu

Office: GS 147; 817-272-6865

Mentis Profile

Dr. Galina Nestell

Dr. Galina Nestell

Adjunct Research Professor

Email: gnestell@uta.edu

Office: GS 209; 817-272-2983

Mentis Profile

Dr. Merlynd Nestell

Dr. Merlynd Nestell

Professor

M.S. (Geol. Options) Graduate Advisor

Email: nestell@uta.edu

Office: GS 211; 817-272-2983

Mentis Profile

Dr. Hyeong-Moo Shin

Dr. Hyeong-Moo Shin

Assistant Professor

Email: hyeongmoo.shin@uta.edu

Office: GS 217; 817-272-2970

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. John Wickham

Dr. John Wickham

Professor Emeritus

Email: wickham@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-3332

Mentis Profile

Dr. Arne Winguth

Dr. Arne Winguth

Chair

Associate Professor

Email: awinguth@uta.edu

Office: GS 238; 817-272-2977

Office: GS 107;

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Cornelia Winguth

Dr. Cornelia Winguth

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Email: cwinguth@uta.edu

Office: GS 233 A; 817-272-0366

Mentis Profile

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Dr. Ali Abolmaali

Dr. Ali Abolmaali

Dr. Tseng Huang Endowed Professor and Department Chair

Email: abolmaali@uta.edu

Office: NH 423; 817-272-5055

Mentis Profile

Dr. Ardeshir Anjomani

Dr. Ardeshir Anjomani

Professor

Email: anjomani@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-3310

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Paul Chippindale

Dr. Paul Chippindale

Professor

Email: paulc@uta.edu

Office: LS 440A, 441, 442; 817-272-2703

Mentis Profile

Dr. Hyeok Choi

Dr. Hyeok Choi

Associate Professor

Email: hchoi@uta.edu

Office: NH 437; 817-272-5116

Mentis Profile

Dr. Thomas Chrzanowski

Dr. Thomas Chrzanowski

Professor

Email: chrz@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-2404

Mentis Profile

Dr. Purnendu Dasgupta

Dr. Purnendu Dasgupta

Professor

Email: dasgupta@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-3812

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Nick Z. Fang

Dr. Nick Z. Fang

Assistant Professor

Email: nickfang@uta.edu

Office: NH 431; 817-272-5334

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Mostafa Ghandehari

Dr. Mostafa Ghandehari

Senior Lecturer

Email: ghandeha@uta.edu

Office: NH 248C; 817-272-5688

Mentis Profile

Dr. James Grover

Dr. James Grover

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

Professor

Email: grover@uta.edu

Office: LS, Room 206; 817-272-3491

Mentis Profile

Dr. Peter Kroll

Dr. Peter Kroll

Associate Professor

Email: pkroll@uta.edu

Office: 353 CPB; 817-272-3814

Dr. Andrew Kruzic

Dr. Andrew Kruzic

Associate Professor

Email: kruzic@uta.edu

Office: NH 403; 817-272-3822

Mentis Profile

Dr. Robert McMahon

Dr. Robert McMahon

Professor Emeritus

Email: r.mcmahon@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-2412

Mentis Profile

Dr. Laura Mydlarz

Dr. Laura Mydlarz

Associate Chair

Email: mydlarz@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-0397

Mentis Profile

Dr. Sophia Passy

Dr. Sophia Passy

Associate Professor

Email: Dr. Sophia Passy

Office: ; 817-272-2415

Mentis Profile

Dr. Paul Paulus

Dr. Paul Paulus

University Professor

Email: paulus@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-1206

Mentis Profile

Dr. Krishnan Rajeshwar

Dr. Krishnan Rajeshwar

Professor

Email: rajeshwar@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-1021

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Melanie Sattler

Dr. Melanie Sattler

Associate Professor

Email: sattler@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-5410

Mentis Profile

Dr. Kevin Schug

Dr. Kevin Schug

Professor

Email: kschug@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-3541

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Dong-Jun Seo

Dr. Dong-Jun Seo

Associate Professor

Email: djseo@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-5063

Mentis Profile

Dr. Matthew Walsh

Dr. Matthew Walsh

Assistant Professor

Email: matthew.walsh@uta.edu

Office: B28 LS; 817-272-1546

Website

Dr. Yu Zhang

Dr. Yu Zhang

Associate Professor

Email: yu.zhang@uta.edu

Office: ERB 427;

Mentis Profile