Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Faculty

Dr. Asish Basu

Dr. Asish Basu

Professor Emeritus

Email: abasu@uta.edu

Office: GS 201; 817-272-9667

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Majie Fan

Dr. Majie Fan

Associate Professor

Interim Associate Chair

Email: mfan@uta.edu

Office: GS 235; 817-272-9092

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Neda Ghazipour

Dr. Neda Ghazipour

Lecturer

Email: neda.ghazipour@uta.edu

Office: GS 117;

Dr. Qinhong Hu

Dr. Qinhong Hu

Professor

Ph.D. & M.S. (Env. Options) Graduate Advisor

Email: maxhu@uta.edu

Office: GS 125; 817-272-5398

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Andrew Hunt

Dr. Andrew Hunt

Associate Professor

Email: hunt@uta.edu

Office: GS 245; 817-272-0437

Mentis Profile

Dr. Un-Jung Kim

Dr. Un-Jung Kim

Assistant Professor

Email: unjung.kim@uta.edu

Office: GS 225; 817-272-1671

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Matthew Loocke

Dr. Matthew Loocke

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Email: matthew.loocke@uta.edu

Office: GS 147; 817-272-6865

Mentis Profile

Dr. Galina Nestell

Dr. Galina Nestell

Adjunct Research Professor

Email: gnestell@uta.edu

Office: GS 209; 817-272-2983

Mentis Profile

Dr. Merlynd Nestell

Dr. Merlynd Nestell

Professor

M.S. (Geol. Options) Graduate Advisor

Email: nestell@uta.edu

Office: GS 211; 817-272-2983

Mentis Profile

Dr. Hyeong-Moo Shin

Dr. Hyeong-Moo Shin

Assistant Professor

Email: hyeongmoo.shin@uta.edu

Office: GS 217; 817-272-2970

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. John Wickham

Dr. John Wickham

Professor Emeritus

Email: wickham@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-3332

Mentis Profile

Dr. Arne Winguth

Dr. Arne Winguth

Chair

Professor

Email: awinguth@uta.edu

Office: GS 238; 817-272-2977

Office: GS 107;

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Cornelia Winguth

Dr. Cornelia Winguth

Associate Professor of Instruction

Email: cwinguth@uta.edu

Office: GS 233 A; 817-272-0366

Mentis Profile

Affiliate Faculty with the Environmental Science and Engineering Program

Dr. Ali Abolmaali

Dr. Ali Abolmaali

Dr. Tseng Huang Endowed Professor and Department Chair

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: abolmaali@uta.edu

Office: NH 423; 817-272-5055

Mentis Profile

Dr. Ardeshir Anjomani

Dr. Ardeshir Anjomani

Professor

College of Architecture, Planning and Public Affairs

Email: anjomani@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-3310

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Paul Chippindale

Dr. Paul Chippindale

Professor

Department of Biology

Email: paulc@uta.edu

Office: LS 440A, 441, 442; 817-272-2703

Mentis Profile

Dr. Hyeok Choi

Dr. Hyeok Choi

Associate Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: hchoi@uta.edu

Office: NH 437; 817-272-5116

Mentis Profile

Dr. Thomas Chrzanowski

Dr. Thomas Chrzanowski

Professor

Department of Biology

Email: chrz@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-2404

Mentis Profile

Dr. Purnendu Dasgupta

Dr. Purnendu Dasgupta

Professor

Hamish Small Chair in Ion Analysis

Department of Chemistry

Email: dasgupta@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-3812

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Nick Z. Fang

Dr. Nick Z. Fang

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: nickfang@uta.edu

Office: NH 431; 817-272-5334

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Mostafa Ghandehari

Dr. Mostafa Ghandehari

Distinguished Senior Lecturer

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: ghandeha@uta.edu

Office: NH 248C; 817-272-5688

Mentis Profile

Dr. James Grover

Dr. James Grover

Dean of the Graduate School

Interim Vice President for Research

Department of Biology

Professor

Email: grover@uta.edu

Office: LS, Room 206; 817-272-3491

Mentis Profile

Dr. Peter Kroll

Dr. Peter Kroll

Associate Professor

Department of Chemistry

Email: pkroll@uta.edu

Office: 353 CPB; 817-272-3814

Dr. Andrew Kruzic

Dr. Andrew Kruzic

Associate Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: kruzic@uta.edu

Office: NH 403; 817-272-3822

Mentis Profile

Dr. Robert McMahon

Dr. Robert McMahon

Professor Emeritus

Department of Biology

Email: r.mcmahon@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-2412

Mentis Profile

Dr. Laura Mydlarz

Dr. Laura Mydlarz

Associate Chair

Department of Biology

Email: mydlarz@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-0397

Mentis Profile

Dr. Sophia Passy

Dr. Sophia Passy

Associate Professor

Department of Biology

Email: sophia.passy@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-2415

Mentis Profile

Dr. Paul Paulus

Dr. Paul Paulus

Distinguished Professor

Department of Psychology

Email: paulus@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-1206

Mentis Profile

Dr. Krishnan Rajeshwar

Dr. Krishnan Rajeshwar

Distinguished University Professor

Department of Chemistry

Email: rajeshwar@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-1021

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Melanie Sattler

Dr. Melanie Sattler

Associate Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: sattler@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-5410

Mentis Profile

Dr. Kevin Schug

Dr. Kevin Schug

Professor

Department of Chemistry

Email: kschug@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-3541

Mentis Profile

Website

Dr. Dong-Jun Seo

Dr. Dong-Jun Seo

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Endowed Professor of Water Resources Engineering

Email: djseo@uta.edu

Office: ; 817-272-5063

Mentis Profile

Dr. Matthew Walsh

Dr. Matthew Walsh

Associate Professor

Department of Biology

Email: matthew.walsh@uta.edu

Office: B28 LS; 817-272-1546

Website

Dr. Yu Zhang

Dr. Yu Zhang

Associate Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: yu.zhang@uta.edu

Office: ERB 427;

Mentis Profile