Skip to content

The University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Physics

Faculty

Jonathan  Asaadi

Jonathan Asaadi

Assistant Professor of Physics

Email: jonathan.asaadi@uta.edu

Office: CPB; 817-272-2266

Andrew Brandt

Andrew Brandt

Professor, Associate Chairman

PhD, UCLA

High Energy Physics

Email: brandta@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 344; 817-272-2706

Wei Chen

Wei Chen

Professor

PhD, Peking University, Beijing, China

Nano-Bio Physics

Email: weichen@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 214; 817-272-1064

Website

Yujie Chi

Yujie Chi

Assistant Professor

Email: yujie.chi@uta.edu

Office: ERB Room; 817-272-5160

Manfred Cuntz

Manfred Cuntz

Professor

PhD, University of Heidelberg, Germany

Astrophysics

Email: cuntz@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 330; 817-272-2467

Kaushik De

Kaushik De

Professor

PhD, Brown University

High Energy Physics

Email: kaushik@uta.edu

Office: SH Room 241; 817-272-2813

Yue Deng

Yue Deng

Professor

PhD, University of Michigan at Ann Arbor

Space Physics

Email: yuedeng@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 334; 817-272-2460

Amir Farbin

Amir Farbin

Associate Professor

PhD, University of Maryland

High Energy Physics

Email: afarbin@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 340; 817-272-1178

Haleh Hadavand

Haleh Hadavand

Assistant Professor

High Energy Physics

Email: hadavand@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 336; 817-272-2469

Muhammad Huda

Muhammad Huda

Associate Professor

PhD, University of Texas at Arlington

Condensed Matter Theory

Email: huda@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 339; 817-272-1097

Fajer Jaafari

Fajer Jaafari

Adjunct Professor

Email: fajer@uta.edu

Mingwu Jin

Mingwu Jin

Associate Professor

PhD, Illinois Institute of Technology

Medical Physics

Email: mingwu@uta.edu

Benjamin Jones

Benjamin Jones

Assistant Professor

High Energy Physics

Email: ben.jones@uta.edu

Office: SH Room 102B; 817-272-2295

Ali Koymen

Ali Koymen

Professor

PhD, Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Condensed Matter Physics

Email: koymen@uta.edu

Office: SH Room 132A; 817-272-2451

J. Ping Liu

J. Ping Liu

Distinguished Professor

PhD, Univ. of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Nanostructured Magnetic Materials

Email: pliu@uta.edu

Office: SH Room 202; 817-272-2815

Website

Ramon Lopez

Ramon Lopez

Professor

PhD, Rice University

Space Physics

Email: relopez@uta.edu

Office: SH Room 008; 817-272-0386

Dora Musielak

Dora Musielak

Adjunct Professor

PhD, Univ. of Alabama in Huntsville

Email: dora.musielak@uta.edu

Website

Zdzislaw Musielak

Zdzislaw Musielak

Professor

PhD, University of Gdansk, Poland

Astrophysics

Email: zmusielak@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 328; 817-272-2513

Joseph Ngai

Joseph Ngai

Assistant Professor

PhD, University of Toronto

Fundamental and Applied Research of Oxide Materials

Email: jngai@uta.edu

Office: SH Room 120F; 817-272-2032

Website

David Nygren

David Nygren

Presidential Distinguished Professor

Elementary Particle Physics

Email: nygren@uta.edu

Sangwook Park

Sangwook Park

Associate Professor

PhD, Purdue University

Astrophysics

Email: s.park@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 332; 817-272-0994

Amir Shahmoradi

Amir Shahmoradi

Assistant Professor

Email: a.shahmoradi@uta.edu

Office: SEIR Room 365; 817-272-9047

Suresh Sharma

Suresh Sharma

Professor

PhD, Brandeis University, Waltham, MA

Condensed Matter Physics

Email: sharma@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 335; 817-272-2470

Barry Spurlock

Barry Spurlock

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Nilakshi Veerabathina

Nilakshi Veerabathina

Assistant Professor of Instruction

PhD, Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences

Astronomy

Email: nilakshi@uta.edu

Office: SH Room 120C; 682-999-8571

Alex Weiss

Alex Weiss

Chairman, Distinguished Professor

PhD, Brandeis University, MA

Condensed Matter Physics

Email: weiss@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 338; 817-272-2459

Daniel Welling

Daniel Welling

Assistant Professor

Email: daniel.welling@uta.edu

Office: SH Room 201; 817-272-7081

Andrew White

Andrew White

Professor

PhD, University of London, England

High Energy Physics

Email: awhite@uta.edu

Office: SH Room 241; 817-272-2812

Jae Yu

Jae Yu

Professor

PhD, State University of New York, Stony Brook

High Energy Physics

Email: jaehoonyu@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 342; 817-272-2814

Qiming Zhang

Qiming Zhang

Professor

PhD, International School for Advanced Studies (SISSA), Italy

Condensed Matter Theory

Email: zhang@uta.edu

Office: CPB Room 337; 817-272-2020