Graduate Advisors

Doctoral Advisors

Master's Advisors


Doctoral Programs
PhD Program
Director/Advisor
Email
College of Architecture, Planning and Public Affairs
Public Administration and Public Policy Barbara Saenz barbarasaenz@uta.edu
Urban Planning and Public Policy Barbara Saenz barbarasaenz@uta.edu
College of Business
Coordinator Ritesh Saini
saini@uta.edu
PhD Program Advisor William Wright william.wright@uta.edu
Accounting (grad advisor) Jennifer Ho
lichinho@uta.edu
Finance (grad advisor) David Rakowski
rakowski@uta.edu
Information Systems (grad advisor) Riyaz Sikora
rsikora@uta.edu
Management (grad advisor) Alison Birch
alison.hall@uta.edu
Management Science (grad advisor)
Kay Yut Chen

kychen@uta.edu

Marketing (grad advisor) Narayanan Janakiraman
janakira@uta.edu
College of Education
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, Ph.D.

College of Education Graduate Advisor

coedgrad@uta.edu
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies with Higher Education Emphasis, B.A. to Ph.D.
College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
College of Engineering
Bioengineering Julia Rockow, staff advisor rockow@uta.edu

Georgios Alexandrakis, faculty advisor galex@uta.edu
Civil Engineering Irma Dodd
Irma.johnson@uta.edu
Computer Science
Bahram Khalili, Faculty Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
  Ginger Dickens, Lead Staff Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
Computer Engineering
Bahram Khalili, Faculty Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu

Ginger Dickens, Lead Staff Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
Electrical Engineering Wei-Jen Lee ee_grad_advising@uta.edu

Arun Nair
ee_grad_advising@uta.edu
Industrial, Manufacturing, and Systems Engineering Victoria Chen vchen@uta.edu
Materials Science and Engineering Seong Jin Koh skoh@uta.edu
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Wendy Ryan, staff advisor
maegradadvising@uta.edu
Aerospace Engineering
Kamesh Subbarao, faculty advisor
subbarao@uta.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Ratan Kumar, faculty advisor (A-M)
ratan.kumar@uta.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Seiichi Nomura, faculty advisor (N-Z)
nomura@uta.edu
College of Liberal Arts
English Desirée Henderson
dhenderson@uta.edu
History Paul Conrad paul.conrad@uta.edu
Linguistics Cynthia Kilpatrick
cynkil@uta.edu
College of Nursing and Health Innovation
Nursing DNP Skye Black
dnp@uta.edu
Nursing PhD Jeffrey Taylor
Jeffrey.Taylor@uta.edu
Kinesiology Matthew Brothers matthew.brothers@uta.edu
College of Science
Biology Stephanie Fenton stephanie.fenton@uta.edu
Biology Matthew Walsh Matthew.walsh@uta.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry Junha Jeon
jjeon@uta.edu
  Stephanie Henry (Graduate Coordinator)
stephanie.henry@uta.edu
Earth and Environmental Science Ricardo Sanchez
ricardo.sanchezmurrillo@uta.edu
Mathematics Hristo Kojouharov hristo@uta.edu
Physics Muhammad Huda huda@uta.edu
Psychology Jared Kenworthy (Psychological Sciences PHD track) kenworthy@uta.edu

Marta Galvan (Graduate Coordinator) mgalvan@uta.edu

Yuan Bo Peng (Neuroscience Track) ypeng@uta.edu
School of Social Work
School of Social Work Dr. Regina Praetorius rtpraetorius@uta.edu

Dr. Poco Kernsmith, Social Work PHD Director poco@uta.edu

Master's Programs Master's Program
Director/Advisor
Email
College of Architecture, Planning and Public Affairs
Architecture Path A
Barbara Saenz barbarasaenz@uta.edu
Architecture Path B
Ana Peredo-Manor ampmanor@uta.edu
Architecture Path C
Ana Peredo-Manor
ampmanor@uta.edu
Landscape Architecture
Ana Peredo-Manor
ampmanor@uta.edu
City & Regional Planning
Barbara Saenz barbarasaenz@uta.edu
Public Administration On Campus Karolyn Field kfield@uta.edu
Public Administration Cohort
Karolyn Field
kfield@uta.edu
Public Policy
Karolyn Field
kfield@uta.edu
Public Administration Online
Shatavia Thomas
shatavia.thomas@uta.edu
Public Administration AO
Shatavia Thomas
shatavia.thomas@uta.edu
Sustainable Building Technology
Ana Peredo-Manor
ampmanor@uta.edu
College of Business
Accounting MS Cherie Henderson chenderson@uta.edu
Professional Accounting M.P.A. Cherie Henderson chenderson@uta.edu
Taxation M.S. Cherie Henderson chenderson@uta.edu
Business Administration, MBA (Flexible Format)

Amanda Houdashell (Interim)

mba@uta.edu
Business Administration, MBA (Professional Cohort)

Amanda Houdashell (Interim)

mba@uta.edu
Business Administration, MBA Non-Degree Seeking

Amanda Houdashell (Interim)

mba@uta.edu
Business Analytics, M.S.
Santoso Budiman
msbaadvising@uta.edu
Executive M.B.A Joseph Babcock joseph.babcock@uta.edu
Economic Data Analytics, M.S. Christy Spivey cspivey@uta.edu
Quantitative Finance M.S Yibing Du
yibing.du2@uta.edu
Real Estate M.S Sriram Villupuram sriramv@uta.edu
Health Care Administration, M.S. Demetria Wilhite hcad@uta.edu
Information Systems, M.S. Sajib Datta msisadvising@uta.edu
Human Resource Management, M.S. Tom Graca TomG@uta.edu
Marketing Research, M.S Scott Hanson scott.hanson@uta.edu
College of Education  
Special Education (with or without initial certification), M.Ed. College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
 
Curriculum & Instruction - Mathematics, M.Ed. College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu  
Curriculum & Instruction - Open Option, M.Ed. College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
 
Curriculum & Instruction - Science, M.Ed. College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
 
Curriculum & Instruction - Literacy Studies, M.Ed.
College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
 
Mind, Brain, and Education, M.Ed.
College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
 
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies with Higher Education Emphasis, M.Ed.
College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
 
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies with Principal Certification, M.Ed. College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
 
Teaching with Initial Teacher Certification, M.Ed.
College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
 
Principal Certification Only
College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
 
Initial Teacher Certification Only
College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
 
Dual Degree, M.Ed. in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies with Higher Education Emphasis and Master of Social Work College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
 
Hispanic Serving Leadership Preparation Graduate Certification College of Education Graduate Advisor
coedgrad@uta.edu
 
College of Engineering
Biomedical Engineering, M.S. Julie Rockow rockow@uta.edu
Civil Engineering, M.Engr. Fast Track Irma Dodd
Irma.johnson@uta.edu
Civil Engineering M.S. Vinayak Kaushal
 vinayak.kaushal@uta.edu
Civil Engineering, Non-Degree Seeking Vinayak Kaushal
 vinayak.kaushal@uta.edu
Computer Engineering, M.S. Donna French, Faculty Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
  Ginger Dickens, Lead Staff Advisor csegradadvising@uta.edu
  Tyler Cottingham, Staff Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
  Bailey Wilson, Staff Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
Computer Science, M.S.
Donna French, Faculty Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
  Ginger Dickens, Lead Staff Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
  Tyler Cottingham, Staff Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
  Bailey Wilson, Staff Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
Software Engineering, M.SWEN. Donna French, Faculty Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
  Ginger Dickens, Lead Staff Advisor csegradadvising@uta.edu
  Tyler Cottingham, Staff Advisor csegradadvising@uta.edu
  Bailey Wilson, Staff Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
Data Science, M.S.
Demetria Whitt msds@uta.edu
  Donna French, Faculty Advisor
csegradadvising@uta.edu
Electrical Engineering, M.Engr. Non Thesis Ioannis Schizas ee_grad_advising@uta.edu
Electrical Engineering, M.S. Ioannis Schizas ee_grad_advising@uta.edu
Electrical Engineering, M.S. William E Dillion ee_grad_advising@uta.edu
Electrical Engineering Gail Paniuski ee_grad_advising@uta.edu
Engineering Management, M.S. Sandra Middleton and Sha’Londa Towns
iegradadvising@uta.edu
Industrial Engineering, M.S. Sandra Middleton and Sha’Londa Towns
iegradadvising@uta.edu
Materials Science and Engineering, M.Engr. Seong Jin Koh skoh@uta.edu
Materials Science and Engineering, M.S. Seong Jin Koh skoh@uta.edu
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, M.Engr and M.S.
Wendy Ryan
maegradadvising@uta.edu
Aerospace Engineering, M.Engr. Kamesh Subbarao subbarao@uta.edu
Aerospace Engineering, M.S. Kamesh Subbarao subbarao@uta.edu
Mechanical Engineering, M.Engr. and M.S.
Ratan Kumar (A-M)
ratan.kumar@uta.edu
Mechanical Engineering, M. Engr. and M.S. Seiichi Nomura (N-Z)
nomura@uta.edu
College of Liberal Arts
Art, M.F.A. Darryl J Lauster dlauster@uta.edu
Communication, M.A. Thomas Christie christie@uta.edu
Criminology and Criminal Justice (Cohort)
Seokjin Jeong
sjjeong@uta.edu
Criminology and Criminal Justice (On-Campus) Sarah El Sayed sarah.elsayed@uta.edu
English, M.A. Desirée Henderson
dhenderson@uta.edu
History, M.A. Patryk Babiracki patryk@uta.edu
Linguistics, M.A. Cynthia Kilpatrick
cynkil@uta.edu
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, M.A. Cynthia Kilpatrick cynkil@uta.edu
Modern Languages, M.A. Amy Austin amaustin@uta.edu
Music Performance, M.M. Thesis Clif Evans
cevans@uta.edu
Music, M.M. Clif Evans
cevans@uta.edu
Political Science, M.A. Brent Boyea
boyea@uta.edu
Sociology, M.A.
Heather Jacobson jacobson@uta.edu
College of Nursing and Health Innovation
MSN program Sara Castaneda msnadvising@uta.edu

Starlett Mitchell msnadvising@uta.edu

Skye Black msnadvising@uta.edu

Luena Wilson msnadvising@uta.edu
  Kim Nguyen msnadvising@uta.edu
  Lovey Turner
msnadvising@uta.edu
Athletic Training, M.S. Non Thesis Laura Kunkel laura.kunkel2@uta.edu
Exercise Science, M.S. Mark Ricard ricard@uta.edu
College of Science
Biology, M.S. Shawn Christensen shawnc@uta.edu
Biology, M.S. Stephanie Fenton stephanie.fenton@uta.edu
Chemistry, M.S. Junha Jeon
chemgradadvisor@uta.edu
Earth and Environmental Science, M.S. Ricardo Sanchez
ricardo.sanchezmurrillo@uta.edu
Geology, M.S. MERLYND K NESTELL nestell@uta.edu
Interdisciplinary Science, M.A. Gregory Hale grhale@uta.edu
Mathematics (General Mathematics), M.S. Hristo Kojouharov hristo@uta.edu
Mathematics (General Statistics), M.S. Hristo Kojouharov hristo@uta.edu
Mathematics, M.A. Theresa Jorgensen
jorgensen@uta.edu
M.A. program, math teaching Theresa Jorgensen
jorgensen@uta.edu
Physics, M.S. Qiming Zhang zhang@uta.edu
Physics, M.S. Muhammad Huda huda@uta.edu
Psychology, Experimental, M.S. Jared Kenworthy kenworthy@uta.edu
Psychology, Industrial and Organizational, M.S. Marta Galvan, Graduate Coordinator
mgalvan@uta.edu
Psychology, Industrial and Organization, M.S. Rachel Baldridge
rachel.baldridge@uta.edu
Psychology, Learning Analytics, M.S.
George Siemens
gsiemens@uta.edu
School of Social Work
Social Work M.S.W. Staff Advisor (CF, Aging, Health & CAP) Meverlyn Maisonave
meverlyn.maisonave@uta.edu
Social Work M.S.W. Mental Health Advisor
Tara Harris
tara.harris@uta.edu
Social Work M.S.W. Manager of Academic Advising & Student Retention
Toy Howard toy.howard@uta.edu
Social Work M.S.W. Foundation Advisor George Jauss george.jauss@uta.edu
Social Work M.S.W. Director Academic Advising & Field Education Patrice Green patrice.green@uta.edu
Social Work M.S.W. Program Director
Regina Praetorius
rtpraetorius@uta.edu