Graduate Advisors

Doctoral Advisors

Master's Advisors



Doctoral Programs
PhD Program
Director/Advisor
Email
College of Business

Coordinator Terry Skantz
tskantz@uta.edu
PhD Program Advisor William Wright william.wright@uta.edu
Accounting (grad advisor) Bin Srinidhi srinidhi@uta.edu
Finance (grad advisor) Salil Sarkar sarkar@uta.edu
Information Systems (grad advisor) Jingguo Wang jwang@uta.edu
Management (grad advisor) Myrtle Bell mpbell@uta.edu
Management Science (grad advisor)
Kay Yut Chen

kychen@uta.edu

Marketing (grad advisor) Ritesh Saini saini@uta.edu
College of Engineering

Bioengineering Julia Rockow, staff advisor rockow@uta.edu

Georgios Alexandrakis, faculty advisor galex@uta.edu
Civil Engineering Ernest Crosby ecrosby@uta.edu
Computer Science
Bahram Khalili
CSEGradAdvising@uta.edu
Computer Engineering
Bahram Khalili CSEGradAdvising@uta.edu

Ginger Dickens
CSEGradAdvising@uta.edu
Electrical Engineering Wei-Jen Lee ee_grad_advising@uta.edu

Arun Nair
ee_grad_advising@uta.edu
Industrial, Manufacturing, and Systems Engineering Victoria Chen vchen@uta.edu
Materials Science and Engineering Seong Jin Koh skoh@uta.edu
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Wendy Ryan, staff advisor
maegradadvising@uta.edu
Aerospace Engineering
Kamesh Subbarao, faculty advisor
subbarao@uta.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Ratan Kumar, faculty advisor (A-M)
ratan.kumar@uta.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Seiichi Nomura, faculty advisor (N-Z)
nomura@uta.edu
College of Liberal Arts

English Neill Matheson matheson@uta.edu
History Kenyon Zimmer kzimmer@uta.edu
Linguistics Suwon Yoon suwon.yoon@uta.edu
College of Nursing and Health Innovation

Nursing DNP Danielle Rugg dnp@uta.edu
Nursing PhD Dr. Margaret Trevino trevinom@uta.edu
Kinesiology Matthew Brothers matthew.brothers@uta.edu
College of Science

Biology Matthew Walsh Matthew.walsh@uta.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry Frank Foss chemgradadvisor@uta.edu
Earth and Environmental Science Max Hu maxhu@uta.edu
Mathematics Hristo Kojouharov hristo@uta.edu
Physics Muhammed Huda huda@uta.edu
Psychology Jared Kenworthy (Experimental PhD Track) kenworthy@uta.edu

Marta Galvan (Graduate Coordinator) mgalvan@uta.edu

Yaun Bo Peng (Neuroscience Track) ypeng@uta.edu
School of Social Work

School of Social Work Aaron Hagedorn
aaron.hagedorn@uta.edu

Dr. Zhen Cong zhen.cong@uta.edu
College of Architecture, Planning and Public Affairs

Public Administration and Public Policy Barbara Saenz barbarasaenz@uta.edu

Karolyn Field
kfield@uta.edu
Urban Planning and Public Policy Barbara Saenz barbarasaenz@uta.edu

Karolyn Field
kfield@uta.edu
College of Education


Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, Ph.D.
Berhane Doilicho berhane.doilico@uta.edu
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies with Higher Education Emphasis, B.A. to Ph.D.
Berhane Doilicho
berhane.doilico@uta.edu



Master's Programs Master's Program
Director/Advisor
Email
College of Nursing and Health Innovation

MSN program Adam Einsohn msnadvising@uta.edu

Starlett Mitchell msnadvising@uta.edu

Timara Spivey msnadvising@uta.edu

Luena Wilson msnadvising@uta.edu
Athletic Training, M.S. Non Thesis Laura Kunkel laura.kunkel2@uta.edu
Exercise Science, M.S. Mark Ricard ricard@uta.edu
College of Business

Accounting MS Cherie Henderson chenderson@uta.edu
Professional Accounting M.P.A. Cherie Henderson chenderson@uta.edu
Taxation M.S. Cherie Henderson chenderson@uta.edu
Business Administration, MBA (Flexible Format) Jason Pooler
jason.pooler@uta.edu
Business Administration, MBA (Professional Cohort) Jason Pooler
jason.pooler@uta.edu
Business Administration, MBA Non-Degree Seeking Jason Pooler
jason.pooler@uta.edu
Executive M.B.A Joseph Babcock joseph.babcock@uta.edu
Weekend MBA
Jason Pooler
jason.pooler@uta.edu
Economic Data Analytics, M.S. CHRISTY SPIVEY cspivey@uta.edu
Quantitative Finance M.S Yibing Du
yibing.du2@uta.edu
Real Estate M.S Sriram Villupuram sriramv@uta.edu
Health Care Administration, M.S. Demetria Wilhite hcad@uta.edu
Information Systems, M.S. Sajib Datta sajib.datta@uta.edu
Human Resource Management, M.S. Tom Graca thomas.graca@uta.edu
Marketing Research, M.S Scott Hanson scott.hanson@uta.edu
College of Education


Special Education, M.Ed.
Berhane Doilicho
berhane.doilicho@uta.edu
Curriculum & Instruction - Mathematics, M.Ed. Berhane Doilicho berhane.doilicho@uta.edu
Curriculum & Instruction - Open Option, M.Ed. Berhane Doilicho
berhane.doilicho@uta.edu
Curriculum & Instruction - Science, M.Ed. Berhane Doilicho berhane.doilicho@uta.edu
Curriculum & Instruction - Literacy Studies, M.Ed.
Kathleen Ritchie
kathleen.ritchie@uta.edu
Mind, Brain, and Education, M.Ed.
Berhane Doilicho berhane.doilicho@uta.edu
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, M.Ed.
Kathleen Ritchie
kathleen.ritchie@uta.edu
Teaching with Initial Teacher Certification, M.Ed.
Kathleen Ritchie
kathleen.ritchie@uta.edu
Principal Certification Only
Kathleen Ritchie
kathleen.ritchie@uta.edu
Initial Teacher Certification Only
Kathleen Ritchie
kathleen.ritchie@uta.edu
College of Engineering

Biomedical Engineering, M.S. Julie Rockow rockow@uta.edu
Civil Engineering, M.Engr. Fast Track Ernest Crosby ecrosby@uta.edu
Civil Engineering M.S. Ernest Crosby ecrosby@uta.edu
Civil Engineering, Non-Degree Seeking Ernest Crosby ecrosby@uta.edu
Computer Engineering, M.S. Sha'Londa Towns CSEGradAdvising@uta.edu
Computer Science, M.S.
Ginger Dickens
CSEGradAdvising@uta.edu
Software Engineering, M.SWEN. Sha'Londa Towns CSEGradAdvising@uta.edu
Electrical Engineering, M.Engr. Non Thesis Ioannis Schizas ee_grad_advising@uta.edu
Electrical Engineering, M.S. Ioannis Schizas ee_grad_advising@uta.edu
Electrical Engineering, M.S. William E Dillion ee_grad_advising@uta.edu
Electrical Engineering Gail Paniuski ee_grad_advising@uta.edu
Engineering Management, M.S. Kimetha Williams iegradadvising@uta.edu
Industrial Engineering, M.S. Kimetha Williams iegradadvising@uta.edu
Materials Science and Engineering, M.Engr. Seong Jin Koh skoh@uta.edu
Materials Science and Engineering, M.S. Seong Jin Koh skoh@uta.edu
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, M.Engr and M.S.
 Wendy Ryan
maegradadvising@uta.edu
Aerospace Engineering, M.Engr. Kamesh Subbarao subbarao@uta.edu
Aerospace Engineering, M.S. Kamesh Subbarao subbarao@uta.edu
Mechanical Engineering, M.Engr. and M.S.
Ratan Kumar (A-M)
ratan.kumar@uta.edu
Mechanical Engineering, M. Engr. and M.S. Seiichi Nomura (N-Z)
nomura@uta.edu
College of Liberal Arts

Art, M.F.A. Darryl J Lauster dlauster@uta.edu
Communications, M.A. Thomas Christie christie@uta.edu
Criminology and Criminal Justice (Cohort)
Jaya Davis jbdavis@uta.edu
 Criminology and Criminal Justice (On-Campus) Sarah El Sayed sarah.elsayed@uta.edu
English, M.A. Neill Matheson matheson@uta.edu
History, M.A. Stephanie Cole scole@uta.edu
Linguistics, M.A. Joseph Sabbagh sabbagh@uta.edu
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, M.A. Cynthia Kilatrick cynkil@uta.edu
Modern Languages, M.A. Amy Austin amaustin@uta.edu
Music Performance, M.M. Thesis Andrew Eldridge andrew.eldridge@uta.edu
Music, M.M. Andrew Eldridge andrew.eldridge@uta.edu
Political Science, M.A. Brent Sasley bsasley@uta.edu
Sociology, M.A.
Heather Jacobson jacobson@uta.edu
College of Science

Biology, M.S. Paul Chippindale chippindale@uta.edu
Biology, M.S. Shawn Christensen shawnc@uta.edu
Chemistry, M.S. Frank Foss chemgradadvisor@uta.edu
Earth and Environmental Science, M.S. Max Hu maxhu@uta.edu
Geology, M.S. MERLYND K NESTELL nestell@uta.edu
Interdisciplinary Science, M.A. Gregory Hale grhale@uta.edu
Mathematics (General Mathematics), M.S. Hristo Kojouharov hristo@uta.edu
Mathematics (General Statistics), M.S. Hristo Kojouharov hristo@uta.edu
Mathematics, M.A. James Epperson Alvarez james.alvarez@uta.edu
M.A. program, math teaching James Epperson Alvarez james.alvarez@uta.edu
Physics, M.S. Qiming Zhang zhang@uta.edu
Physics, M.S. Muhammad Huda huda@uta.edu
Psychology, Experimental, M.S. Jared Kenworthy kenworthy@uta.edu
Psychology, Industrial and Organizational, M.S. Marta Galvan, Graduate Coordinator
mgalvan@uta.edu
Psychology, Industrial and Organization, M.S. Rachel Baldridge
rachel.baldridge@uta.edu
Psychology, Learning Analytics, M.S.
George Siemens
gsiemens@uta.edu
College of Social Work

Social Work, M.S.W. faculty advisor Regina Praetorius rtpraetorius@uta.edu
Social Work M.S.W. staff advisor Valerie Adame adamev@uta.edu
Social Work M.S.W. staff advisor Maresia Davis maresia.davis@uta.edu
College of Architecture, Planning and Public Affairs

Architecture, M.ARCH. Ana Peredo-Manor ampmanor@uta.edu
Landscape Architecture, M.L.A. Ana Peredo-Manor adamev@uta.edu
City & Regional Planning, M.CIRP. Barbara Saenz barbarasaenz@uta.edu
Urban Affairs & Policy, MUAP Barbara Saenz barbarasaenz@uta.edu
Public Administration, M.P.A. Karolyn Field kfield@uta.edu