PhD Linguistics Student Directory

Wael Alghamdi
Interests: pragmatics
Email: wael.alghamdi@mavs.uta.edu

Maram Alharbi
Interests:
Email: mya9235@mavs.uta.edu

Yousif Aloufi
Interests: pragmatics
Email: yxa7485i@mavs.uta.edu

Matthew Benton
Interests: speech rhythm, speech perception, laboratory phonology, acoustic phonetics, prosody, and corpus analysis
Dissertation Topic: "A Perceptual Investigation of Speech Rhythm Based on a Continuum of Durational Change"
Links: Research Profile
Email: matthew.benton@mavs.uta.edu

Yuvraj Brahmin
Interests: language documentation and description
Dissertation Topic: "Jhangar of Nepal: A Comparative Perspective"
Links: Research Profile
Email: yuvraj.brahmin@mavs.uta.edu

Natalie Carter
Interests: corpus analysis of speech acts
Dissertation Topic: "A Corpus-Based Study of Threats"
Links: Research Profile
Email: natalie.carter@mavs.uta.edu

Kaelie Dickerson
Email: kaelie.dickerson@mavs.uta.edu

David Edwards
Email: david.edwards@mavs.uta.edu

Emily Graham
Interests: phonology
Links: Research Profile
Email: emily.grahamwarren@mavs.uta.edu

Samira Hamzehei
Interests: pragmatics, phonology
Email: samira.hamzehi@mavs.uta.edu

Hammed Mohammadpanah
Interests: pragmatics
Email: hammed.mohammadpanah@mavs.uta.edu

Gabriela Sanchez
Interests:
Email: gabriela.sanchez@mavs.uta.edu

Dema Smadi
Interests:
Email: dema,smadi@mavs.uta.edu

Joe Wehmeier
Interests: Language documentation, morphosyntax, semantics, language typology, Mongolian-language studies
Email: jack.wehmeier@mavs.uta.edu

Laurel Whitsett
Email: laurel.whitsett@mavs.uta.edu

Meng Yang
Email: meng.yang@uta.edu

Xinwen Zhang
Email: xinwen.zhang@mavs.uta.edu
Interests: psycholinguistics