Academic Advising

FIRST-YEAR STUDENTS

University Advising Center

Leighann Lewis

Biology First-Year Advisor

Leighann Lewis

Email: leighann.lewis@uta.edu

Office: Ransom Hall

Samantha Dirks

All Other Majors First-Year Advisor

Samantha Dirks

Email: samantha.dirks@uta.edu

Office: Ransom Hall

UNDERGRADUATE

Biology

Andrew Gardner

Academic Advisor

Andrew Gardner

Email: andrew.gardner@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2408

Office: LSB Room 346

Area: A-E

Alejandro Hidalgo Moreno

Academic Advisor

Alejandro Moreno

Email: alejandro.hidalgomoreno@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2408

Office: LSB Room 347

Area: F-L

Camry Woodward

Academic Advisor

Camry Woodward

Email: camry.woodward@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2408

Office: LSB Room 349

Area: M-Q

Anna Niemeyer

Academic Advisor

Anna Niemeyer

Email: anna.niemeyer@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2408

Office: LSB Room 345C

Area: R-Z

Alex Ferracuti

Academic Coordinator

Alex Ferracuti

Email: aferracuti@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2408

Office: LSB Room 345A

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Laura Wolf

Academic Advisor

Laura Wolf

Email: laura_wolf@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3171

Office: SH Room 303

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Eraneisha Gibson

Academic Advisor

Eraneisha Gibson

Email: eraneisha.gibson@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9686

Office: GS Room 115

Mathematics/Data Science

Libby Carroll

Academic Advisor

Libby Carroll

Email: math.advising@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3261

Office: PKH Room 489

Physics

Eraneisha Gibson

Academic Advisor

Eraneisha Gibson

Email: eraneisha.gibson@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9686

Office: SH Room 107E

Psychology

Marta Galvan

Academic Advisor

Marta Galvan

Email: mgalvan@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5129

Office: LSB Room 321

Area: A-K

Megan Juel

Academic Advisor

Megan Juel

Email: mjuel@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0858

Office: LSB Room 320

Area: L-Z

UTeach Arlington

Erin Gonzales

Coordinator of Student Services

Erin Gonzales

Email: egonzales@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0796

Office: SH Room 224E

Health Professions

Sandy Hobart

Health Professions Advisor

Sandy Hobart

Email: sandy.hobart@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3491

Office: LSB Room 107A

Dr. Steven Gellman, MD, MFA, FAAFP

Pre-Med Consultant

Steven Gellman

Email: steven.gellman@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3491

Office: LSB Room 107G

GRADUATE

Biology

Paul Chippindale

Professor

Paul Chippindale

Email: paulc@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2703

Office: LSB Room 440A

Area: M.S. Non-Thesis students

Matthew Walsh

Associate Professor

Matt Walsh

Email: matthew.walsh@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1546

Office: LSB Room B32

Area: Current Ph.D. and M.S. Thesis students

Mallory Roelke

Graduate Program Assistant

Mallory Roelke

Email: mallory.roelke@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2875

Office: LSB Room 337

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Frank Foss

Associate Professor

Frank Foss

Email: ga_advising@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3171

Office: CRB Room 202

Stephanie Henry

Graduate Program Coordinator

Stephanie Henry

Email: stephanie.henry@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3171

Office: SH Room 303

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Qinhong “Max” Hu

Professor

Max Hu

Email: maxhu@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5398

Office: GS Room 125

Area: Ph.D. and M.S. Environmental Science options

Dr. Merlynd Nestell

Professor

Merlynd Nestell

Email: nestell@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2983

Office: GS Room 211

Area: M.S. Geoscience options

Mathematics

James Alvarez

Professor

James Alvarez

Email: james.alvarez@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5047

Office: PKH 404

Area: M.A. program

Hristo Kojouharov

Professor

Hristo Kojouharov

Email: hristo@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5763

Office: PKH Room 403

Area: Ph.D. and M.S. programs

Physics

Muhammad Huda

Associate Professor

Muhammad Huda

Email: huda@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1097

Office: CPB Room 339

Qiming Zhang

Professor of Physics

Qiming Zhang

Email: zhang@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2020

Office: CPB Room 337

Psychology

Jared Kenworthy

Professor

Jared Kenworthy

Email: kenworthy@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0746

Office: LSB Room 525

Area: Experimental

Rachel Baldridge

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Rachel Baldridge

Email: rachel.baldridge@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2281

Office: LSB Room 408

Area: Industrial/Organizational

Yuan Bo Peng

Professor

Yuan Bo Peng

Email: ypeng@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5222

Office: LSB Room 503

Area: Health and Neuroscience

George Siemens

Professor

Geroge Siemens

Email: gsiemens@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3210

Office: LSB Room 313

Area: Cognitive