Academic Advising

FIRST-YEAR STUDENTS

University Advising Center

Rachel Hoelke

First Year Science Advisor

Rachel Hoelke

Gerek Bullard

First Year Science Advisor

Gerek Bullard

Jordin Weinberg

First Year Science Advisor

UNDERGRADUATE

Biology

Andrew Gardner

Academic Advisor

Andrew Gardner

Email: andrew.gardner@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2408

Office: LSB Room 346

Area: A-E

Alejandro Hidalgo Moreno

Academic Advisor

Alejandro Moreno

Email: alejandro.hidalgomoreno@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2408

Office: LSB Room 347

Area: F-L

Ellen Long

Academic Advisor

Ellen Long

Email: ellen.long@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2408

Office: LSB Room 349

Area: M-Q

Anna Niemeyer

Academic Advisor

Anna Niemeyer

Email: anna.niemeyer@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2408

Office: LSB Room 345C

Area: R-Z

Alex Ferracuti

Academic Coordinator

Alex Ferracuti

Email: aferracuti@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2408

Office: LSB Room 345A

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Laura Wolf

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Laura Wolf

Email: laura_wolf@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9687

Office: Room 303, Science Hall

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Kaycee Nikses

Academic Advisor

Email: kaycee.nikses@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9686

Office: Science Hall 328C

Mathematics/Data Science

Philip J. Bukowski

Academic Advisor

Philip J Bukowski 2022

Phone #: 817-272-3261

Office: PKH Room 478

Physics

Kaycee Nikses

Academic Advisor

Email: kaycee.nikses@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9686

Office: Science Hall 328C

Psychology

Marta Galvan

Academic Advisor

Marta Galvan

Email: mgalvan@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5129

Office: LSB Room 321

Area: A-K

Betsy Parchem

Academic Advisor III

Betsy Parchem, Academic Advisor III, Psychology department

Email: parchem@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0858

Office: LSB Room 320

Area: L-Z

UTeach Arlington

Dr. Erin Philp

Program Coordinator

Erin Gonzales

Email: ephilp@uta.edu

Office: 224E Science Hall

Health Professions

Haylei Dishinger

Health Professions Advisor

Email: haylei.dishinger@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3292

Office: Life Sciences Building, Room 107F

Sandy Hobart

Health Professions Advisor

Sandy Hobart

Email: sandy.hobart@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1682

Office: LSB Room 107A

Dr. Steven Gellman, MD, MFA, FAAFP

Pre-Med Consultant

Steven Gellman

Email: steven.gellman@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3843

Office: LSB Room 107G

GRADUATE

Biology

Shawn Christensen

Associate Professor

Shawn Christensen, Associate Prof.

Email: shawnc@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0520

Office: ERB 333

Area: M.S. Non-Thesis students

Matthew Walsh

Associate Professor

Matt Walsh

Email: matthew.walsh@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1546

Office: LSB Room B32

Area: Current Ph.D. and M.S. Thesis students

Stephanie Fenton

Graduate Program Staff Advisor

Stephanie Fenton

Email: stephanie.fenton@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2871

Office: LS 337

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Stephanie Henry

Graduate Program Coordinator

Stephanie Henry

Email: stephanie.henry@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3171

Office: SH Room 303

Junha Jeon

Associate Professor

Email: jjeon@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0262

Office: CRB Room 203

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Merlynd Nestell

Professor

Merlynd Nestell

Email: nestell@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2983

Office: EES Room 211

Area: M.S. Geoscience programs

Ricardo Sanchez-Murillo

Associate Professor

Ricardo Sanchez-Murillo

Email: ricardo.sanchezmurillo@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1073

Office: EES 201

Area: Ph.D. and M.S. Environmental Science programs

Mathematics

Theresa Jorgensen

Professor

Email: jorgensen@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1321

Office: PKH 434

Area: M.A. program

Hristo Kojouharov

Professor

Hristo Kojouharov

Email: hristo@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5763

Office: PKH Room 403

Area: Ph.D. and M.S. programs

Physics

Muhammad Huda

Associate Professor

Muhammad Huda

Email: huda@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1097

Office: CPB Room 339

Qiming Zhang

Professor of Physics

Qiming Zhang

Email: zhang@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2020

Office: CPB Room 337

Psychology

Jared Kenworthy

Professor

Jared Kenworthy

Email: kenworthy@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0746

Office: LSB Room 525

Area: Experimental

Rachel Baldridge

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Rachel Baldridge

Email: rachel.baldridge@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2281

Office: LSB Room 408

Area: Industrial/Organizational

Yuan Bo Peng

Professor

Yuan Bo Peng

Email: ypeng@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5222

Office: LSB Room 503

Area: Health and Neuroscience