Staff Directory

Deans

Morteza G. Khaledi, Ph.D.

Dean of Science

Morteza G. Khaledi

Email: morteza.khaledi@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3491

Office: Life Science Building, Room 206

Minerva Cordero, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

Professor of Mathematics

Cordero Minerva

Email: cordero@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9691

Office: Life Science Building, Room 206E

Laura Mydlarz, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Laura Mydlarz

Email: mydlarz@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-6264

Office: Life Science Building, Room 206

Greg Hale, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Science

Director, Science Education and Career Center

Greg Hale

Email: greghale@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3807

Office: Life Science Building, Room 105

Administrative Team

Valerie Cavanagh

Director of Development

Cavanagh Valerie

Email: valerie.cavanagh@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1497

Office: Life Science Building, Room 204

Yvonne Dillon

Business Operations Manager

Dillon Yvonne

Email: ydillon@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-6505

Office: Life Science Building, Room 206BB

Ram Eathakota

Web Developer

Email: sriramkalyan.eathakota@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3347

Office: Life Sciences Building, Room 107F

Steven Gellman, M.D., MFA, FAAFP

Health Professions Advisor

Associate Professor of Practice

Gellman Steven

Email: steven.gellman@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3843

Office: Life Sciences Building, Room 107G

Ruth Handley

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Ruth Handley

Email: handley@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3443

Office: Life Science Building, Room 206

Sandy Hobart

Health Professions Advisor

Sandy Hobart

Email: sandy.hobart@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1682

Office: Life Science Building, Room 107A

Shundreka Lanier

Science Ambassadors Program Manager

Shundreka Lanier

Email: lanier@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1098

Office: Life Sciences Building, Room 105

Roxanna Latifi

Transfer Success Advisor

Email: roxanna.latifi@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3546

Office: Life Sciences Building, Room 206

Valerie Martinez

Coordinator of Enrollment Management and Recruitment

Valerie Martinez

Email: valentina.martinez@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9692

Office: Life Science Building, Room 107C

Kevin McCarty

Associate Director of Communications and Marketing

Kevin McCarty

Email: kevin.mccarty@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9471

Office: Life Science Building, Room 206

Gustavo Monzon

Director, Academic Resource Planning

Gustavo Monzon

Email: gus.monzon@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1683

Office: Life Sciences Building, Room 206

Lori Norris

Special Programs Coordinator

Lori Norris

Email: norris@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3494

Office: Life Science Building, Room 206A

Greg Pederson

Communications Coordinator

Greg Pederson

Email: pederson@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0591

Office: Life Science Building, Room 112