Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Academic Advising - Fall 2018

Biology  
Undergraduate    
Andrew Gardner
andrew.gardner@uta.edu
LS 346 817-272-2408
(student with last name A-E)
Alejandro Hidalgo Moreno
alejandro.hidalgomoreno@uta.edu
LS 347 817-272-2408
(student with last name F-L)
Camry Woodward
camry.woodward@uta.edu
LS 349 817-272-2408
(student with last name M-Q)
Anna Niemeyer
anna.niemeyer@uta.edu
LS 345-C 817-272-2408
(student with last name R-Z)
Graduate    
Paul Chippindale
paulc@uta.edu
LS 440A 817-272-2703
(M.S. non-thesis students)
Shawn Christensen
shawnc@uta.edu
ERB 333 817-272-0520
(Current Ph.D. and MS Thesis Students)
     
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Undergraduate  
Lauren Jones
ljones@uta.edu
SH 303 817-272-9687
Graduate    
Frank Foss
ffoss@uta.edu
CRB 202 817-272-5245
     
Earth and Environmental Sciences 817-272-2987
Undergraduate    
Eran Gibson
eraneisha.gibson@uta.edu
GS 107-E 817-272-9686
(mornings)
Graduate    
Andrew Hunt
hunt@uta.edu
GS 245 817-272-6865
(Ph.D., M.S. Enviro. Science options; Environmental Science professional option)
Merlynd Nestell
nestell@uta.edu
GS 217 817-272-2983
(M.S. Geoscience options; Petroleum Geoscience professional option)
     
Mathematics  
Undergraduate    
Libby Carroll
math.advising@uta.edu
PKH 489 817-272-9688
Graduate
Hristo Kojouharov
hristo@uta.edu
PKH 403 817-272-5763
James Alvarez
james.alvarez@uta.edu
PKH 423 817-272-5047
(M.A. program, math teaching)
     
Physics  
Undergraduate    
Eran Gibson
eraneisha.gibson@uta.edu
SH 107-E 817-272-9686
(afternoons)
Graduate    
Muhammad Huda
huda@uta.edu
CPB 339 817-272-1097
Qiming Zhang
zhang@uta.edu
CPB 337 817-272-2020
     
Psychology  
Undergraduate    
Megan Juel
mjuel@uta.edu
LS 320 817-272-0858
Marta Galvan
mgalvan@uta.edu
LS 321 817-272-5129
Graduate    
Paul Paulus
paulus@uta.edu
LS 516 817-272-5482
(I/O students)
Yuan Bo Peng
ypeng@uta.edu
LS 503 817-272-5222
(Health/neuroscience students)
Jared Kenworthy
kenworthy@uta.edu
LS 525 817-272-0746
(Experimental psych. students)
     
Health Professions  
Sandy Hobart
https://www.uta.edu/science/programs/health-professions.php
LS 107A 817-272-1682
Transfer student success initiatives  
Chadwick Fuchs
cfuchs@uta.edu
LS 107 B 817-272-3546
University College    
COS freshmen and transfer students with fewer than 30 credit hours can visit the Ransom Hall lobby desk or go to https://uta.edu/studentsuccess/uac to make an appointment with an advisor. Short walk-in times are also available.
UTeach  
Erin Gonzales
egonzales@uta.edu
SH 224-E 817-272-0796
Enrollment Management & Recruitment
Valerie Martinez
valentina.martinez@uta.edu
LS 107C 817-272-9692