Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Announcements

All Students Faculty/Staff HR OIT

August 2018

Don't fall for telephone scams

Monday, August 6, 2018

Be cautious of demands for payments with gift cards, cash transfers.

Volunteer for annual Residence Hall Move-in Event

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Volunteer for the Residence Hall Move-in Event 9 a.m.-2 p.m. Monday, Aug. 20, and help students get situated in their new on-campus home.

Buses added, Mav Mover service expanded for new semester

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

More buses and the expanded Mav Mover service are ready for 2018-19.

July 2018

Enhancements coming for NetIDplus

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Beginning Sunday, July 29, the NetIDplus Device Enrollment and Management System will require additional identity verification.

Law enforcement exercises on campus July 19-22

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

UTA hosts the the Texas Law Enforcement Explorer Advisors Association annual competition.

Network upgrade scheduled for July 22

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

A network on 2-7 a.m. Sunday, July 22, may cause limited access to resources.

Host an info table at the Fall 2018 Activity Fair

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Share your program's info at the annual Maverick Cookout & Activity Fair Day.

June 2018

Network maintenance in June

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Upcoming maintenance may disrupt online and phone services.

OIT offers new tools, features

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

The Office of Information Technology creates the newest tools and features to faculty, staff, and students.

Network upgrade set for June 24

Monday, June 11, 2018

Expect a possible disruption of voicemail or telephone service 2-7 a.m. June 24.

May 2018

UTA's 2018-19 holiday schedule announced

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

UTA's holiday schedule for 2018-19 has been announced.

MavWire, TrailBlazer go on summer schedules

Thursday, May 17, 2018

MavWire is every Wednesday and TrailBlazer is every other Tuesday this summer.

Network upgrade Sunday

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

On Sunday, May 20, the Office of Information Technology will continue upgrading firewalls and network switches across the University.

Change your NetID password on your cell phone

Monday, May 7, 2018

The new account management portal lets you change your NetID password securely using your registered mobile number.

April 2018

Active shooter incident program covers warning signs, response

Monday, April 23, 2018

Join the UTA Police Department at informative sessions about active shooter incidents on May 1, 2, and 17.

IT network maintenance Sunday

Monday, April 16, 2018

Maintenance on the UTA's network firewalls and switches is 2-7 a.m. Sunday, April 22.

Undergraduate technology survey

Monday, April 16, 2018

Take a minute for undergraduate student technology survey.

Dining focus group participation includes $10 dining coupon

Monday, April 16, 2018

Participate in a dining focus group and receive a $10 dining coupon.

UTA's police dispatchers vital to safety

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Join the UTA Police Department in recognizing the department's dispatchers during Public Safety Telecommunicators' Week, April 8-14. Read more.

Volunteer for NFL draft April 26-28

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Be part of the National Football League's annual draft April 26-28.

Strike Out Cancer games offer free admission for survivors

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

UTA's baseball and softball teams have free admission for cancer survivors at the upcoming Strike Out Cancer games.

Transfer Orientation Involvement Fair on April 13

Monday, April 2, 2018

Sign up to participate in the involvement fair at New Maverick Orientation for transfer students.

March 2018

CoLA research projects discussed Monday

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Researchers discuss the results of their projects in “From Cure to Care” (iC2C)" noon-1:45 p.m. Monday, April 2.

Reserve a spot in UTA's Earth Day event

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Share your department or organization info at UTA's Earth Day event.

Claim space for booth at the Block Party

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Register for a booth at the 21st annual Block Party.

MavLab presents two plays this weekend

Monday, March 19, 2018

Experience the innovative plays of the Maverick Theatre Company’s MavLab.

Maintenance planned for IT network, services, and systems

Monday, March 19, 2018

Expect limited or no access to UTA online resources 2-7 a.m. Sunday, March 25, and Saturday, March 31.

Sign up for TrailBlazer focus groups, enter drawing

Monday, March 19, 2018

Tell us what you think about TrailBlazer, UTA's e-newsletter for communicating news with students.

Campus Limits Music Festival at Levitt Pavilion on Saturday

Monday, March 19, 2018

Campus Limits Music Festival—UTA's outdoor music festival—begins at 3:30 p.m. Saturday, March 24, at the Levitt Pavilion.

CoLA Spotlight on Student Research

Thursday, March 15, 2018

See the results of student research from the College of Liberal Arts.

New Help Center offers campus answers

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

UTA Help Center links answers in one simple location.

Stay informed through MyAbram website

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Stay up-to-date on the downtown Arlington construction project.

Drug-Free Schools and Communities Act Notification

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

The Drug-Free Schools and Communities Act Notification offers important information for students, faculty, and staff.

Sign up for The Big Event

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

The Big Event volunteer registration is now open.

MyMav unavailable this weekend

Monday, March 5, 2018

MyMav, the student information system, will be unavailable 5 p.m. Friday, March 9, until 8 a.m. Monday, March 12.

February 2018

University College soon to be Division of Student Success

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

University College will be renamed the Division of Student Success, a part of UTA's Academic Affairs.

Give shoes to benefit local community

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Donate gently used shoes to benefit people in our community.

Candidates for dean of the College of Business to visit campus

Monday, February 26, 2018

Candidates for dean of the College of Business will each have an open session for the University community.

Grad Finale next week at UTA Bookstore

Monday, February 26, 2018

Find everything you need for spring Commencement at the Grad Finale.

Early voting at MAC for primary election

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

UTA is a polling place for early voting in the Democratic and Republican primaries.

Women in Leadership Summit deadline extended to Feb. 21

Monday, February 19, 2018

Register by Wednesday, Feb. 21, to be part of the 11th annual Women in Leadership Summit.

Bike share offers new discounts

Friday, February 16, 2018

UTA’s bike share program now offers new pricing options.

Video volunteers needed for Movin' Mavs tournament

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Help film games for this weekend's Movin' Mavs wheelchair basketball tournament.

Network upgrades continue on Sunday mornings

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

University network maintenance is scheduled for 2-7 a.m. Sunday, Feb. 18 and 25.

Network upgrades continue this month

Thursday, February 8, 2018

University network maintenance is scheduled for 2-7 a.m. Sunday, Feb. 11.

FabLab hosts power tool training, safety workshops

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Learn how to use some of the power tools in the FabLab in the Central Library.

Friday deadline for The Big Event site leader applications

Monday, February 5, 2018

Apply to be a site leader for The Big Event by Feb. 9.

Network maintenance to disrupt service early Sunday

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Sunday morning's IT maintenance extended.

January 2018

Nominate an Outstanding Academic Advisor

Monday, January 29, 2018

Recognize academic advisors who go above and beyond.

Update your contact information for MavAlert system

Monday, January 29, 2018

Make sure you receive campus emergency notifications.

Black Leadership Institute applications due Feb. 6

Monday, January 29, 2018

The Black Leadership Institute is a one-day conference open to all students.

Construction on Davis Drive may cause detours

Monday, January 29, 2018

Be prepared for detours and street closure along Davis Street for the next year.

'Teaching Kitchen' event includes cooking lesson

Friday, January 19, 2018

Students, faculty, and staff are invited to a cooking session with Executive Chef David Aldape.

December 2017

Take survey; enter for Amazon gift card

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Take a survey about how you spend time on campus and enter a drawing for a $25 Amazon gift card.