Undergraduate Students Win Grants to Attend Major Conference

Monday, Jan 27, 2020

English Grant-Recipients group photo

English majors Raelene Massengale, Libby Owens French, Zack Delaney, Sarah Slaughter, Joel Alvarez, Georgina Adame, Tiffany Perez, and Kaitlyn May received grants to attend the Texas Council of Teachers of English Language Arts (TCTELA) conference in Frisco, TX, January 24-26. Students served as volunteer support staff, attended conference sessions, and networked withELA educators and administrators from across the state. They are pictured here with Dr. Jim Warren, Pre-Service Teacher Committee Chair for TCTELA.