Students in Bioengineering

Our students have diverse interests and work with each other and the faculty to see their ideas take shape in the laboratory.

Undergraduate Student Advising

Printable curriculum guides are found on the college undergraduate degree plans page.

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Megan Vargas
ERB 243; 817-272-6250; mvargas@uta.edu
Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m., then 1:30 p.m.-3:30 p.m.

Faculty Undergraduate Advisor

Charles Chuong, Ph.D.
ERB 233; 817-272-2052; chuong@uta.edu
Wednesday 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Graduate Student Advising

Graduate Academic Advisor

Julie Rockow
ERB 232; 817-272-0783; rockow@uta.edu
Monday-Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m., 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Faculty Graduate Advisors

George Alexandrakis, Ph.D.
Track Advisor for Imaging/Bioinstrumentation, Fast Track Physics
ERB 235, 817-272-3496; galex@uta.edu
Wednesday 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Charles Chuong, Ph.D.
Track Advisor for Biomechanics/Orthopedics, Biology/Biomedical Engineering, 5 Year Biology/BE M.S.
ERB 233, 817-272-2052; chuong@uta.edu
Wednesday 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Kytai Nguyen, Ph.D.
Track Advisor for Nano-Medicine/Nano-Technology
SEIR 367, 817-272-2540; knguyen@uta.edu
Tuesday 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. or email for appointment

Liping Tang, Ph.D.
Track Advisor for Tissue Engineering and Dual Degree Biochemistry/Biomedical Engineering, Fast Track Chemistry, Bio-Chem
ERB 238, ltang@uta.edu
Friday 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Administration/Staff

Dr. Michael Cho
Professor and Chair
817-272-2965
michael.cho@uta.edu

Dr. Cheng-Jen Chuong
Professor and Associate Chair
817-272-2348
chuong@uta.edu

Staff Directory

 

Undergraduate Applicants

Graduate Applicants