Visit the College of Engineering

Get a feel for the College of Engineering through a virtual or in-person visit
UTA College of Engineering Mike and Janet Greene Research Quad and Engineering Research Building
Engineering Research Building and Mike and Janet Greene Engineering Quad

We know campus visits are a favorite way for students and their parents to get a feel for their future campus home. We love hosting potential students and their families, too, and we're look forward to welcoming you to campus!

If you can't make it to campus, we've provided many resources here to help you get a feel for who we are. In addition to virtual tours and live online events with our Engineering Student Ambassadors, you'll find videos, links to our Virtual Brown Bag series speakers, and several other items of interest.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us:
Be.An.Engineer@uta.edu (undergraduate students)
GradEngineering@uta.edu (graduate students)

In-Person Tours

We are offering limited on-campus tours by appointment only.

Virtual Tours

College of Engineering Virtual Tour

Student Led

Wednesday, October 27, 4-5 p.m.
Wednesday, November 3, 4-5 p.m.
Friday, November 12, 9-10 a.m.
Friday, December 3, 9-10 a.m.
Wednesday, December 8, 4-5 p.m.

Lab Tours

Computer Science and Engineering Department Lab Tour
Electrical Engineering Department Undergraduate Lab Tour
Human Factors Lab Tour (Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering Department)
Pulsed Power and Energy Lab Tour (Electrical Engineering Department)

Live Events and Broadcast Replays

Ask an Ambassador

Tuesday, October 19, 2-3 p.m.
Tuesday, November 9, 2-3 p.m.
Monday, November 29, Noon-1 p.m.
Tuesday, December 7, 2-3 p.m.

Overview of Programs

Wednesday, November 17, 6-7 p.m.
Monday, December 6, Noon-1 p.m.

Game Night With the Engineering Ambassadors

Thursday, October 28, 7-8 p.m.
Thursday, November 11, 7-8 p.m.
Thursday, December 2, 7-8 p.m.

Innovation Day

Virtual Brown Bag Series

Ways to Connect With Us

Live Chats
Current Student Stories

UTA Campus Tours

Visit, Tour, or Virtually Tour UTA