Finance & Real Estate: Faculty and Staff

Department of Finance & Real Estate

View Finance & Real Estate Department

Administrative Staff

Dr. Sanjiv Sabherwal

Chair

The Eunice & James L. West Chair of Private Enterprise & Entrepreneurship

Sahberwal Contact Photo

Email: sabherwal@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 434

Dr. David Rakowski

Associate Professor

PhD Coordinator - Finance & Real Estate

David Rakowski Contact Photo

Email: rakowski@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3840

Office: Room 616

Dr. Yibing Du

Quantitative Finance Graduate Advisor

Clinical Assistant Professor

Yibing Du Contact Photo

Email: yibing.du2@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 628

Dr. Sriram Villupuram

Director - Ryan-Reilly Center for Urban Land Utilization

Real Estate Graduate Advisor

Associate Professor

Sriram Villupuram Contact Photo

Email: sriramv@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 623

Steve Isbell

Senior Lecturer

Internship Coordinator

Isbell Contact Photo

Email: sisbell@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 434 B

Debbie Maxey

Administrative Assistant

Maxey Contact Photo

Email: debbiem@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5566

Office: Room 434

Teresa Sexton

Support Specialist

Teresa Sexton Contact Photo

Faculty

Dr. John Adams

Associate Professor

Adams Contact Photo

Email: jcadams@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 631

Dr. Ramya Aroul

Assistant Professor

Ramya Aroul FLP Photo

Dr. John Diltz

Professor

Dlitz Contact Photo

Dr. Andy Hansz

Gould/Mayfield Professor in Real Estate

Andy Hansz Contact Photo

Email: j.hansz@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 627

Dr. Grace Hao

Associate Professor

Grace Hao Contact Photo

Email: qhao@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 613

Dr. Salil Sarkar

Professor

Sarkar Contact Photo

Email: sarkar@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 624

Dr. Thomas Thompson

Clinical Associate Professor

Thompson Contact Photo

Adjunct Faculty

Edwin Altomare

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Edwin Altomare Contact Photo

Email: altomare@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 240B

Dale Jenkins

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dale Jenkins Contact Photo

Jack Poe

Adjunct Assistant Professor

 Jack Poe Contact Photo

Email: jack.poe@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 240B

PHD students

Abdulaziz Alshamrani

PhD Student

Abdulaziz Alshamrani Contact Photo

William Brewer

PhD Student

William Brewer Contact Photo

Ani Khachatryan

PhD Student

Ani Khachatryan Contact Photo

Noura Kone

PhD Student

Noura Kone Contact Photo

Andi Li

PhD Student

Andi Le Contact Photo

Email: andi.li@mavs.uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 622

Hanh Phan

PhD Student

Hanh Phan Contact Photo

Anh Nguyen

PhD Student

Ahn Nguyen Contact Photo

Mahnaz Paydarzarnagh

PhD Student

Mahnaz Paydarzarnaghi Contact Photo

Yi-Ju Chien

PhD Student

Yi Ju Contact Photo

Email: yxc3908@mavs.uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 622

Ankita Damani

PhD Student

Ankita Damani Contact Photo

Email: ankita.damani@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 604

Ankit Kapur

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Ankit Kapur Contact Photo

Email: ankit.kapur@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 622

Rekha Ramesan

GTA (Tutor)

Rekha Ramesan Contact Photo

Email: rekha.ramesan@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 136

Sai Kiran Uradi

GTA (Tutor)

T Kulkarni Contact Photo

Email: sxu7066@mavs.uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 136

Student Workers

Austin Hoang

Student Assistant/FLP Webpage Design

Austin Hoang FLP Photo

Email: phong.hoang@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 349H

Richa Pagare

Department and FLP Event Coordinator

Richa Pagare Contact Photo

Email: richa.pagare@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 349H

Vamsi Vamala

GTA (Office) / FLP Webpage Design

Vamsi Vamala contact photo

Email: vamsiprakash.vamala@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3705

Office: Room 349H