Faculty

Faculty

Daniel W. Armstrong

Professor

Robert A. Welch Distinguished Professor

Daniel Armstrong

Email: sec4dwa@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0632

Office: 303 CRB

Area: Molecular Separations, Ionic Liquids

Colin G. Cameron

Professor of Research

faculty profile pic

Area: Medicinal Inorganic Chemistry, Photophysics and Photochemistry, Cancer Drug Discovery, Photodynamic Therapy

Saiful Chowdhury

Associate Professor

Saiful Chowdhury

Email: schowd@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5439

Office: 352 CPB

Area: protein-protein interactions, protein posttranslational modifications

Joshua Crowell

Lecturer

Joshua Crowell

Email: joshua.crowell@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0220

Office: 300C SH

Purnendu (Sandy) Dasgupta

Professor

Hamish Small Chair in Ion Analysis

Purnendu Dasgupta

Email: dasgupta@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3806

Office: 229 CPB

Area: Novel detection and data transform schemes in chromatography, Green analysis of arsenic in drinking water

Rasika Dias

Distinguished University Professor

Jenkins Garrett Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Rasika Dias

Email: dias@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3813

Office: 305 CRB

Area: Homogeneous catalysis Metals in medicine and biological processes

He Dong

Associate Professor

He Dong

Email: he.dong@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5421

Office: 169 SEIR

Area: De novo peptide and protein mimetic design, Supramolecular chemistry

Frank Foss

Associate Professor

Frank Foss

Email: ffoss@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5245

Office: 202 CRB

Area: Bioinspired Organocatalysis, Anti-Infective Small Molecule Development

Jongyun Heo

Associate Professor

Jongyun Heo

Email: jheo@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9627

Office: 351 CPB

Area: Redox agent regulation of GTPases and p21 Ras

Junha Jeon

Associate Professor

Junha Jeon

Email: jjeon@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0262

Office: 203 CRB

Area: Chemical Synthesis and Catalysis

Kayunta Johnson-Winters

Associate Professor

Kayunta Johnson-Winters

Email: kayunta@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3802

Office: 128 SEIR

Area: Investigation of reaction intermediates

Morteza Khaledi

Professor

Dean of Science

Morteza Khaledi

Email: morteza.khaledi@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3491

Office: 206 LH

Area: Separations Science

Peter Kroll

Professor

Associate Chair

Peter Kroll

Email: pkroll@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3814

Office: 353 CPB

Area: Materials Chemistry, Computational Methods

Carl J. Lovely

Professor

Carl Lovely

Email: lovely@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5446

Office: 204 CRB

Area: Heterocyclic Chemistry

Robin Macaluso

Associate Professor

Robin Macaluso

Email: robin.macaluso@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1762

Office: 102 CRB

Area: Crystal growth of inetermetalics, Synthesis of novel oxynitrides

Fred MacDonnell

Professor

Fred MacDonnell

Email: macdonn@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2972

Office: 302 CRB

Area: Molecular Catalysts, Materials

Subhrangsu Mandal

Professor

Subhrangsu Mandal

Email: smandal@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3804

Office: 349 CPB

Area: Human Gene Regulation and Epigenetics, Hypoxia Signaling, Angiogenesis and Cancer Biology

Sherri A. McFarland

Professor

Sherri McFarland

Email: sherri.mcfarland@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-6072

Office: 168 SEIR

Area: Medicinal Inorganic Chemistry, Photophysics and Photochemistry, Cancer Drug Discovery, Photodynamic Therapy

Kwangho Nam

Assistant Professor

Kwangho Nam

Email: kwangho.nam@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1091

Office: 300E SH

Area: Computational and Theoretical Methods in Biomolecular Systems

Krishnan Rajeshwar

Distinguished University Professor

Former President of the Electrochemical Society

Krishnan Rajeshwar

Email: rajeshwar@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1283

Office: 354 CPB

Area: Semiconductor Electrochemistry and Photocatalysis

Jimmy Rogers

Professor of Instruction

Jimmy Rogers

Email: jimrogers@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5442

Office: 300D SH

Kevin Schug

Professor

Shimadzu Distinguished Professor of Analytical Chemistry

Kevin Schug

Email: kschug@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3541

Office: 358 CPB

Area: High Efficiency Separations of Bioactive Compounds

C. Philip Shelor

Assistant Professor of Research

faculty profile pic

Ranny So

Assistant Professor

Ranny So

Email: byungran.so@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9865

Office: 350 CPB

Area: Macromolecular complex assembly and function

Seiichiro Tanizaki

Professor of Instruction

Seiichiro Tanizaki

Email: tanizaki@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1056

Office: 300B SH