Initial Teacher Certification Content Advisors

Content advisors are the same for undergraduate and graduate students.

Art, EC-12

Amanda Alexander

Email: amandaa@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2891

Office: 296 Fine Arts

English, 7-12

Bethany Shaffer

Email: bshaffer@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5694

Office: 209 Carlisle Hall

Cathy Corder

History & Social Studies, 4-8 & 7-12

Nancy Gandre

Email: gandre@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2195

Office: 201 University Hall

Mathematics, 4-8 & 7-12

Theresa Jorgensen

Email: jorgensen@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1321

Office: 434 Pickard Hall

Music, EC-12

Dr. Diane Lange

Email: lange@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2434

Office: 367B Fine Arts

Science Composite, 4-8

Dr. Greg Hale

Email: grhale@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3807

Office: 105 Life Science

Science Composite, 7-12

Dr. Paul Chippindale

Email: paulc@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2703

Office: 230 Life Science

Physical Education, EC-12

Dr. Abu Yilla

Email: abu@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3104

Office: 101 APEB

Life Science, 7-12

Dr. Paul Chippindale

Email: paulc@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2703

Office: 230 Life Science

Physical Science, 6-12

Dr. Seiichiro Tanizaki

Email: tanizaki@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1056

Office: 303B Science Hall